Paper craft project no. 199: Celebrate one layer card

2014-06-05 OLC Celebrate

It’s the first Friday of June, which means it’s time for a new monthly challenge at the STAMPlorations blog! The theme this month is STAMPS & BORDERS. Joining us as guest designer is the uber-talented Kim of Art Keeps Me Sane. Please check out her project, as well as the projects that the STAMPlorations girls created. You’ll be feasting on some serious eye candy! We’ve got prizes up for grabs: participate in all 3 challenges we host this month and you can win 3 Tim Holtz layering stencils. Win our monthly challenge and you get to choose 2 STAMPlorations stamp sets (if you use a STAMPlorations stamp in your winning entry) or 1 STAMPlorations stamp set (if your winning entry doesn’t have a STAMPlorations stamp) — either way, you get stamps! ;o)

For my DT card, I went with a one layer card. The stamps I used are all new — they’re part of the July release (preview all 6 stamp sets here) and in a few weeks, we’ll have a blog hop! I couldn’t wait to ink these up when they came the other day. The artsy brush stroke is from the VIGNETTE: Celebrate Artsy set, while the sentiments are from the SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Celebrate set. I stamped the brush stroke in Memento inks (love letter, tangelo, and cantaloupe). The big “celebrate” I stamped in Memento tuxedo black. I used the small “celebrate” as a border and stamped it in Memento love letter. I finished the card with some shiny gold sequins.

I based the layout of my card on CAS(E) this Sketch #79. I’m also linking up my card to CASology #98, where this week’s cue word is “Shine” (I’ve got shiny sequins in my card) and Less is More Lucky Dip Week #174 – Use More than One Stamp (I used 3 different stamps).

  

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful weekend!

~Shery

21 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 199: Celebrate one layer card”

  1. Love the brush stroke and fun colours! Thanks for playing along with CASology and CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

  2. A really happy cheery cad Shery. Thank you so much for sharing with us at CASology!

  3. What a tease, Shery! Love the colour scheme and the new stamps look fab, can’t wait!

  4. Hi Shery. Love the colour combo. The new sets look great! Have to start stalking the postman … LOL Have a fab day! hugs Monika xxx

  5. Such a bright and happy card. Perfect for a celebration. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

  6. WOW Shery, I just love this!! The new stamps look FAB (Can’t wait for mine!) and this is such a fun interpretation of the sketch. I was thinking making a card with the floral strips for this sketch next week -we are on countryside now visiting hubby’s parents but I hope I get some time on Monday! Hugs and have a great weekend! xxx

  7. Gorgeous, Shery!

  8. Shery what a fun card!
    Thank you for joining us this week at Less is More
    Anne LIM Designer

  9. Shery, lovely seeing you at CASology!!!!! Awesome, and your card has the lovely colors of the FUSION challenge to, love to see you there as well! —Hey I am going to check out the JULY sets too!!! Yahoo, lookin’ great !!!!

  10. Oh, this is so fun! Great take on the sketch!

  11. This is such a stunning use if border stamp, love the design and bright colors :) this card truly shouts celebration !

  12. Lovely summercolours and the border is so much fun and grungy! Enjoy your weekend, Gerrina

  13. This is fabulous Shery!
    What great stamping!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  14. Lovely bright and cheery card Shery
    Margaret x (Guest Designer LIM)

  15. Awesome, awesome and awesome! You know what’s happening, Shery – your card, combined with those from the DT are making me want more STAMPlorations stamps immediately!! What a fabulous gallery of inspiration!! Hugs~c

  16. Teasing us with what’s to come……GREAT card!

  17. Love your take on the sketch and the new stamps look awesome! Great card, Shery! :-). Thanks for your kind words too!

  18. Love your take on the sketch. Fabulous.

  19. Very cool approach to the challenge and great use of the stamps, I too love that sketch and am sure I will be using it!

  20. Awesome OLC! Great job with the sketch too!

