Paper craft project no. 189: You are my everything

2014-05-18 CAS You are my everything

It’s time for another sketch challenge at STAMPlorations! We’ve got Debbie joining us as guest designer. Check out the projects that the rest of the STAMPlorations design team created and then come join us! The challenge runs until May 30 so plenty of time to create and link up.

As for my card, I had some of my washi tapes out so I ended up with another washi tape inspired card. Of all the washi tapes I have, I kept coming back to this one that has the plaid design. My previous card using this particular roll is a girly card, so I thought I’d make a masculine card using the same roll. This one’s for DH, who will be celebrating his birthday next week. (I managed to make this card without him seeing it — I got him busy in the kitchen making me a huge jug of iced tea.)

I covered the card base with washi tape. For the white panel, I used one of the stitched mat dies from Lil’ Inker and then I cut it down to size. I cut the three narrow slits on the top left, adhered the panel, and then stamped my sentiment — “You are my everything” by combining words from the Sentiment Builders: Thank You and Sentiment Builders: Happy sets by STAMPlorations. Inside I stamped “Happy birthday” (from the Sentiment Builders: Happy).

I’m entering my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to CAS #38 – Off the Edge (my die-cut faux stitched panel is off the edge); Challenges 4 Everybody – Anything Goes; Glitter n Sparkle Challenge #85 – Cards for Men or Male Colors (my card is for my hubby); One Stitch at a Time #213 – Keep It Simple; and Simon Says Wednesday – Die Crazy (use die cuts). It’s also another entry for the Open Audition Gallery Idol call.

 Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great week!

~Shery

17 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 189: You are my everything”

  1. Great card – havent got myself any washi tape yet… but looking at this card, i think i should invest! Thanks for sharing with us at Glitter n Sparkle – Vic, DT x

  2. What an adorable card! So cute! Thank you for playing along in our Male Cards/Male Colours challenge at Glitter n Sparkle. Wishing you all the best in our draw!

    KT Fit Kitty
    Glitter n Sparkle DT

  3. Great use of washi! Thanks so much for linking up your card to our Off the Edge challenge at ATCAS ;)

  4. Hi Shery. This is funky. Love the Washi Tape and your white topper with the cut out strips. Have a fabulous day! Hugs Monika xxx

  5. Oh my, Shery – brilliant take on the sketch, brilliant use of washi tape, and brilliant way to get your husband out of sight for a bit! I’ll bet the iced tea was delicious! He will totally love this card, as do I! WOW!!
    c

  6. This is a great masculine card, Shery, as is the girly version! Good luck with the Gallery Idol challenge!

  7. Your entry in our challenge is fabulous, you are very creative. I adore the bright colors and love your creativity. Very well done! Congratulations! Thank-you for joining us.

    I hope you will join my blog, I am following you on facebook!. I have a candy giveaway once I reach 250 followers, I will choose a follower at random using the random number generator on the side of my blog and that winner will win 2 of Sherri Ann Baldy dies.

    My last Die Candy went to Rachelle In Switzerland – this is open to everyone internationally – I am in Australia!

    Good Luck!

    Ange DT xxoo

    http://angetreasures.blogspot.com.au

  8. Adorable card! Such a great design! Love it!!

    Thank you very much for joining us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    hugs…
    Melissa

  9. Hi Shery – whilst your card is simple in design it is absolutely gorgeous with all the colours of washi tape. What a fabulous idea and sketch as well! I love this one and may have to borrow that gorgeous sketch myself!

    Thank you so much for joining us over at the OSAAT challenge this week, lots of luck to you.

    Hugs Sue Pxxx DT

  10. Very clever use of washi tape Sheryl! Looks great. Thank you for joing us at OSAAT this week adn good luck. Christine x DT

  11. What an awesome design, Shery! Your hubby will love this! (And go you getting a guy who can make you jugs of iced tea!) Thank you so much for playing in the Off the Edge challenge at ATCAS!! Hugs, Darnell

  12. Cool use of washi tape – I for my part use it mostly as repositionable tape… Love those die cut strips!

  13. Me likey your creativity on this one.

  14. Love the patchwork background it looks so great, and the lines! Hugs, Gerrina

  15. Fab background and great way to use washi tape. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS

  16. What a fun card and great way to use washi tape! The colors go together super well and I love the plaid pattern. Very special die cut too! xxx

  17. Fun use of washi! Good luck in the washi challenge and hey, thanks for joining in with ATCAS! ;)