Paper craft project no. 188: Bloom where you are

2014-05-18 CAS Bloom where you are

One supply I have way too much of is washi tape. I’ve got about a hundred or so rolls. They don’t often make an appearance in my cards, but I do use them a lot as a ground in mixed media canvases and ATCs. I also often use them for wrapping gifts and orders. To make this card, I covered the sides of my card base with washi tape that has a plaid design. I used a dotty washi tape to die-cut the flower. The die is from Li’l Inker. I used my chevron washi tape to hand-cut an asymmetric flower pot. I stuck the die-cut pieces on a white card stock panel, adhered the panel at an angle to my card base, and stamped the sentiment (SUBWAY ART BUILDERS: Dare by STAMPlorations).

I’m entering my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to CAS #38 – Off the Edge (my die-cut washi flower is off the edge of the stitched panel); Less is More #172 – Flowers; and Simon Says Wednesday – Die Crazy (use die cuts). It’s also my entry for the Open Audition Gallery Idol call.

 Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

9 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 188: Bloom where you are”

  1. Shery what a fun creation!
    Thank you for your LIM entry
    Anne
    Less is More Designer

  2. Such a unique way to use washi tape, Shery! Your delightfully dotted flower in it’s funky pot is simply tooo much fun! And the background panel = eye-catching! I’m sure you’ll catch the attention of the GI judges with this gem! Hugs~c

  3. Gorgeous card, Shery! I love the flower in the pot with the angled panel. Thanks so much for playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Die Crazy!

  4. Great design Shery … and I love your use of washi tape!! Thanks for joining us at ATCAS.

  5. I love this one, too, Shery!!

  6. This looks really funky Shery, love the juxtaposition of those jazzy washi tapes!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  7. The plaid background you created is fabulous Shery!

  8. Wow, a lot of desins in one… Gives the card a special and festive look! Hugs, Gerrina

  9. A gorgeous card – your background papers are fabulous and your die cut plantpot and flowers are stunning!!

    Thanks so much for joining Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    hugs
    Heather xx

