Paper craft project no. 178: Thanks

2014-04-24 CAS Thanks

Here’s a quickie card that I put together this morning as we were getting ready to go to the gym. I found some chalkboard card stock in my stash and stamped a flower stamp (Fiskars) in Unicorn ink. I doodled the border using my Faber-Castell white PITT artist pen. On a piece of scrap card stock, I stamped my sentiment (STAMPlorations) in Memento Sweet Plum ink, cut it out into a banner and then mounted it onto my panel with foam dots. Then I glued the panel onto my card base (100# premium heavy card stock) and finished the card by adding Gold stickles. I’m entering my card to Dynamic Duos #99 – Razzleberry, Black, and the Optional Gold and Addicted to Stamps and More #92 – Make Your Mark.

Okay, I gotta go now and spend some me-time on the rowing machine ;-) Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

5 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 178: Thanks”

  1. Love what you did here, Shery.

  2. Sherry this is so pretty! I love the chalkboard feel of it :) Thank you so much for sharing with us this week at Addicted to Stamps and More, we sure hope to have you back again soon!

  3. That sentiment looks fab, wish I had ordered that one now too! Thanks for joining us at ATSM

  4. Super fun – looks like a painted chalkboard! Love it~

  5. Pretty, pretty, pretty! I’ve made maybe two chalk-board technique cards (far from successful… gahhhh), but seeing yours here has sparked some ideas for trying again. The purple works amazing against the black/white background. Fabulous!
    c

