Paper craft project no. 176: Thanks

2014-04-21 OLC Thanks


It’s a brand new sketch challenge over at the STAMPlorations blog. Have a look-see at what the girls in the design team have created and join in as well! We’ve got the talented Carol joining us as guest designer so I hope you’ll stop by the blog.

I created a one layer card using 2 of the 5 new STAMPlorations stamp sets that will be released this May — VIGNETTE: Grunge Floral Strips and SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Thank You. (We’ll have a stamp release blog hop in a couple of weeks and some crafters will win the new stamps. Follow the STAMPlorations blog if you wish to know the details of the hop when we’re all set.) I stamped the strips and sentiment in Memento inks (Sweet Plum, Rich Cocoa, and Tuxedo Black) and affixed flat back sequins. To make my sentiment pop, I added Black Diamond stickles by tracing the letters. I rounded one corner of my card base and the card is done!

For my card’s color scheme, I used this week’s color scheme over at Dynamic Duos #99 – Black Tie Week (Razzleberry, Black, and Dessert Option of Gold). I don’t have Razzleberry, but the closest ink color I have is Sweet Plum so I went with that. I also used a neutral color (Rich Cocoa/brown) and skipped the dessert. And then over at The Paper Players, the challenge is to use washi tape in a CAS project. I thought my floral strips looked like (faux) washi tape so I figured (fingers crossed) I could enter my card. (I’ve got plenty of washi tapes and I’m going to get to them this week and create one more project to submit to the challenge.)

   

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you have a super week!

~Shery

11 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 176: Thanks”

  1. Sherry, this is CAS perfection! Love the layout! Thanks so much for joining us at the Paper Players and Dynamic Duos this week! :)

  2. Aha! Had to come see how you did this. Great stamping!

  3. Hi Shery. You used the Grunge Floral Strips, love them. Love the colour scheme too. Great card! Have a fab day! hugs Monika xxx

  4. Ooh, the grunge floral strips look fab, Shery!

  5. Totally funky Shery, this grunge set of flowers is fab and such a cool combo of colours x

  6. Wow! This is absolutely gorgeous, Shery! It is clean and simple perfection designed with gorgeous Washi tape. Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

  7. Good idea to use those stripes; great colours! Hugs, Gerrina

  8. Awesome use of the sketch with the washi!!

  9. Stunning card, Shery. The colors look very beautiful and your stamping is just perfect! I can’t wait to get my hands on the floral strips set. :)

  10. What a cool sketch and card. I have been hoping to play along with one of your challenges…maybe this time.

  11. Shery, your card is an eye-catching interpretation of the sketch and most definitely an ‘interest piquing’ sneak peek of the new releases that look amazing! Black, cocoa and plum: striking!! THANK YOU again for the GD opportunity and for you absolutely wonderful note (I’ll respond soon!). Not only does your creativity shine through your cards and stamps (the vignette series, especially the Artful Butterflies, has caught my eye!!), but your writing as well! Talents and gifts, galore!! Yes, I think it’s pretty accurate to say: I’m STAMplorations smitten!
    c

