Paper craft project no. 174: Grace in each step

2014-04-14 CAS Grace in each step TCCCB
It’s a brand new challenge over at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog. This week, it’s all about clean and simple (CAS) and we’re sponsored by A Day for Daisies. For my DT project, I used the beautiful Delivery Bonnet digi stamp. I printed it onto my card base and colored it with Memento and Distress markers. For the bunch of flowers she’s holding, I added some Star Dust stickles — and I love the dimension and the sparkle it created! I stamped a simple sentiment (STAMPlorations) — this card works as a Mother’s Day card or an any-occasion card for a special girl/woman.  I hope you’ll come check out my teammates’ lovely CAS creations!

I’d like to enter my card to the following fun challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #91: Anything Goes; Crafting with Dragonflies #24: Mother’s Day or Special Lady; Word Art Wednesday #128: Anything Goes; and Stempelgarten Challenge #24: Pastel Color Mix.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

11 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 174: Grace in each step”

  1. Super card .
    Thanks for joining our elegant Card challenge at Crafting with Dragonflies.
    Hugs Tania (DT) xx
    http://manxmade.blogspot.com/

  2. Hi Shery. This is lovely and the sentiment is just perfect. Thanks for joining us at ATSM this week. Hugs Monika xxx

  3. Hi Shery, what a sweet CAS-Card. Love the stamp you used and all the great glitter and shine on the flowers – great effect.

    Thank you very much for joining us at the Stempelgarten Challenge.

    Hugs and good luck
    Claudia

  4. Hi Shery, Love this one. It is fun to go and see the other DT sites. and enjoy what they made.

  5. This is so wonderful. I love how your flowers come to life on this card. Thanks for joining us this week at ATS&M.

  6. Wow Shery! This is absolutely stunning! Beautiful coloring!
    Hugs,
    Tracey (fellow DT member)

  7. Just beautiful, love the colouring, the image and the elegant simplicity..thanks for playing along with us at Crafting with Dragonflies, blessings Hilde

  8. This is beautiful, Sheri! It reminds me of Holly Hobby (from my childhood) and it’s just lovely. Thanks so much for sharing in our challenge this week, and please stop by again soon.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  9. Love these kind of images… The colours are great! Hugs, Gerrina

  10. Simply spectacular – cas at it’s best. Truly beautiful. Love the colourful flowers and the rounded corners. Thanks for sharing it with us for our Mother’s Day/Special Lady card challenge over at Crafting with Dragonflies.

  11. Wow how cute… a beautiful CAS card… the flowers are adorable! Thanks for joining us at Stempelgarten Challenge.
    ;-) Alex H.

