Paper craft project no. 168: One layer birthday card + happy Stamping Royalty news!

2014-04-05 OLC Happy birthday

It’s time for a new sketch at the STAMPlorations blog. Joining us in this challenge is guest designer Kathy Schweinfurth. I hope you can stop by the blog and check out the projects that the STAMPlorations girls and guest designer created based on the fun sketch. The challenge is open until April 18 so we’d love it if you can come play with us. We’ve got prizes in all our challenges. We’re a fun, friendly bunch :o)

For my card, I stayed true to my OLC-loving heart. I stamped the brush strokes 4 times in Memento inks (Pistachio, Cantaloupe, Lilac Posies, Teal Zeal). I stamped the ink blots and spatters in the same color, and then the flat brush stroke and sentiment in dark blue ink (Paris Dusk). I finished the card by stamping “happy” all around in Memento Cantaloupe ink.

I’m entering my card to the following fun challenges: Seize the Birthday; Addicted to Stamps and More #89 – CAS; and Sister Act Card Challenge #51.

ETA: It was hard keeping it to myself for 10 whole days, but now I can share some happy Stamping Royalty news! At the last minute, I decided to submit some cards to the Stamping Royalty 2014 Contest. I wasn’t expecting to win since it was my first time joining and I entered at the last minute. However, I was mainly in it for the fact that my cards would be going to a good cause: Operation Write Home. Getting happy mail from the peeps at Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking was completely unexpected. One of the cards I sent got picked as honorable mention. I was a little under the weather when I got the email, but I managed to breeze through my workout at the gym — yeah, I had way too much endorphins and adrenalin going there for a while :o)

blog badge honorable mention

stampingroyaltyhonorablemention

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 168: One layer birthday card + happy Stamping Royalty news!”

  1. Brilliant card and great blog!
    Elaine

  2. Hi Shery. Love your ‘HAPPY’ border and the colours are just fab. Have a great day! hugs Monika xxx

  3. Wooowww congrats on being HM on the stamping royalty 2014 its really a happy news that can make more adrenalin LOL…I come here because see your card at STAMPlorations and wanna say I love your free style..it is out of the box…and lovely idea…great color combo too…love your card Sherry…

    I just join for the first time STAMPlorations challenge maybe you would like to see it on my blog and I would be glad if you could leave me some love…many thanks and big hugs, monika

  4. Colourfull and clever card! I am still thinking what I could make with the sketch… Hugs, Gerrina

  5. FABulous card & congrats on your honourable mention :) Hugs Bev x

  6. This is really fabulous!!! Love all the colors and the sentiment all away around…great idea…why didn’t I think of that….LOL. Thanks for playing along with us over at Seize the Birthday!

  7. This is so unique, I love your HB border, but the colored spots are so clever! ?Thank you for sharing it with us at STB!

  8. Fab news! Love the bright colours on the card and how you’ve made a border with the wording stamp.

  9. A big hug and congratulations on ur HM :) so excited to see ur lovely creation. And ur card is amazing, as ever!!

  10. Way to go on your SR Honorable Mention…that is absolutely fabulous Shery. You should be so pleased! I love the inky goodness on your card too. Fabulous stamping as always!

  11. What a fabulous colourful card, Shery! I like all the bright splashes of colour and use of the sketch. Thank you for joining us at ATSM.

  12. Fab card and thanks for joining in our challenge at Sister Act Card Challenge…SueDT

  13. Love the card and congrats on the HM

  14. Really cute card! I love the happy birthday around the edges! Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday!

  15. Oh well done – like the HB framing~

