Paper craft project no. 161: Square Christmas card

2014-03-11 May your days be merry TCCB
This week at The Crafter’s Cafe, the challenge is to make a square card. I used the poinsettia & holly digi set from our sponsor Fred, She Said. I printed the set in card stock, colored with Spectrum Noir markers and fussy cut. I colored another poinsettia, fussy cut it, and then adhered it on top of the first one using foam dots. The DP is used is from Pink Paislee and I adhered it to my 6″ by 6″ card base. I cut a smaller square and stamped one of the art deco border stamps (STAMPlorations) repeatedly in 2 shades of green and adhered it to the card. I adhered the poinsettia and finished it with the sentiment.

I hope you’ll come check out the cafe and join in on the fun! There are lots of inspiration from the design team!

I’d like to enter this card to the following fun challenges: Crafting by Designs March Challenge; Crafty Creations #259 – Holiday; and Divas by Design – Flower Power.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

4 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 161: Square Christmas card”

  1. Gorgeous card, I love the poinsettia and the colors!
    Thanks for joining us at Divas by Design!
    ♥ Sandra ♥

  2. Stunning flower! I like the dimension and vintage feel. xx

  3. Oh Wow… this is gorgeous! you’ve coloured the flower and holly beautifully… I love the fab vintage papers… it’s a stunning card! :-)
    Thanks for joining us at Divas by Design this week!
    Hugs Sue B xx

  4. Woe! this is so special, love the colours and layering, great inspiration this week for our challenge at the Crafters Cafe this week

