Paper craft project no. 158: You are the best

You are the best - 613 Avenue
How’s your Sunday going? I’m up early (woke up before midnight) and spent half an hour on Skype with my adorable 2 1/2-year old niece and her mommy (my baby sister) so my Sunday’s off to a GREAT start! :o) Today is also a brand new challenge week over at 613 Avenue Create so I’m sharing my DT project in this post. This week’s challenge? It’s Anything Goes with the Optional Theme of Using 2D or 3D Flowers! We’ve got 2 fabulous sponsors: Eureka Stamps and Scrappers Delights. Please do check out our neighborhood, look at what my teammates created (TONS of awesome stuff!), be inspired, and then join in! :o)

I used the Spring Set digi stamp from Eureka Stamps in my card. I printed it out 3 times so I’d have 3 of the flower frames to color and layer. I colored the image with Distress markers, layered two, and fussy cut one of the the blooms before adhering it on top of the other two layers with foam dots. Next, I stamped my sentiment from STAMPlorations (“you are” from the It’s All About YOU! set and “the best” from the MOM Subway Art Builders #2 set) in olive grove Memento ink. I affixed 3 pearls from The Paper Studio and rounded one corner to finish the card.

My card fits the current challenge at Inkspirational. Those colorful sheep in the inspirational photo are funny! No sheep in my card, but I was inspired by the colors and went with a spring-themed card.

Then over at Fusion Challenge, I decided to go with the inspiration photo as well — it has flowers :o)

And lastly, my card fits the challenge over at Crafts Galore Encore. The challenge is to use a stamp or digi stamp anywhere on my project. I used both :o)

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a super week!

~Shery

12 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 158: You are the best”

  1. Another great card, Shery. Thanks for playing along with us in the Fusion card challenge and hope to see you again.

  2. Love this super bright card and the layout is great. It just brings a smile to my face!!

  3. Fabulous flowers Sherry! So glad you joined in the fun @ FUSION :)

  4. Love how bright and cheery your card is! Thanks for joining us at fusion!

  5. This card has such bold and graphic images…love it! How great that it is a digital image and your fussy cutting was worth it…the flowers just pop!

  6. Great layering and stamping techniques on this vibrant card. Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

  7. What a beautiful card, Shery, I just love cards with flowers!! The colors look very vibrant and joyful. Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational! xxx

  8. Beautiful card and great inspiration this week for challenge over at 613 Avenue Create. Your Teamie, Monica

  9. Great colored flowers! Love them centered~

  10. Love your take on the challege; the flowers are really poping of my screen! Have a good sunday, Gerrina

  11. Wow that is an early start! And this is such a spring filled card. Wonderful layers and colours. Thanks for joining us Shery at Ink x

