Paper craft project no. 157: I am lucky

2014-03-13 OLC I am lucky
Hello! Popping in for a quickie card I made for the current challenge at Addicted to CAS. This week’s code word is “LUCK”. I’m happy to share that STAMPlorations, my little stamp company, is the sponsor. The Top Addict gets the It’s All About YOU! rubber stamp set. Kylie was kind enough to invite me to create a card for the challenge so here I am! I kept my card pretty clean and graphic, and I mainly stuck to a green and black color combo. I used stamps in the VIGNETTE: Eclectic Florals for my green (lucky) flower, and for my sentiment, I had fun combining stamps from STAMPlorations (“you are”), Maya Road (“i am”) and Hampton Art (“lucky”, “in my”, and “life”). I made the card while DH was asleep and I put it by his work desk. As I was making breakfast, he came out with a big smile on his face and gave me a kiss. The card made him go “Aaawww…” :o)

I hope you’ll check out the projects that Kylie’s design team created for this week’s challenge — and that they’ll inspire you to join in on the fun! Hope you’re having a great weekend and thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 157: I am lucky”

  1. Cool CAS card, Shery – love all those different fonts!

  2. Such a cute CAS design, I really like the different text fonts together! xx

  3. A super CAS design Shery – thanks so much for joining in the fun at ATCAS, and sponsoring our challenge.
    Sylvia x

  4. Hi Shery. LOVE your graphic card! The flower is awesome and I like the little bit of blue. Great idea to use words from different sets to make your own “subway” art. Loll xx

  5. Very fun lucky card – Thanks for joining in at ATCAS~

  6. Hi Shery, so wonderful to have you as a sponsor at ATCAS and with such a great prize pity Im on the DT lol ! Love the graphic style of this card and those stamps are so versatile.

    Marie

  7. I love your card, Shery! What a great combination of texts. I thought it was one stamp at first! Thanks for joining us at ATCAS. :)

  8. What a great way to use these stamps-this gets me thinking of new ideas, thanks for the inspiration and joining us at ATCAS

  9. Your card looks amazing – love your design xx

  10. Super how you combined the text! And how you made the flower! Good idea… Hugs, Gerrina

