Paper craft project no. 156: You are amazing

2014-03-13 CAS You are amazing
For my earlier post, click here.

Quick card — I’ve been meaning to play at CAS(E) This Sketch all week but the days passed right by so quickly so I’m barely getting this in before the deadline! I was also inspired by the current challenge at The Card Concept. (My card is clean and layered.) My card’s pretty straightforward: I stamped the MOM Subway Art Builders stamp all over the card base in rich cocoa Memento ink. I’ve got a pack of ATC size papers from The Paper Studio so I went through those, picked ones that have vintage and brown colors, and then adhered them to my card base with double-sided tape and foam dots. Then on white card stock, I stamped the sentiment in pistachio Memento ink, fussy cut it and then adhered to the top layer. I finished the card by adhering two brown half-back pearls. Done and done!

  

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

11 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 156: You are amazing”

  1. Wow, I love the stamped background! xx

  2. Love how the green sentiment really stands out – a perfect use of colour to emphasize your message! Thanks for joining us at The Card Concept!

  3. So pretty! I love the background you’ve created. Thanks for joining us at The Card Concept this week :)

  4. What a beautiful card! I love the background and your lovely layers! Thanks so much for joining us at The Card Concept! :)

  5. I love the vintage feel of your card! I did the same and combined these two challenges together too, I think they worked really well together.

  6. Something quite different from all the spring colours, but a great take on the challenge and I love how you made the basecard! Have a fun weekend, Gerrina

  7. This looks wonderful! Fabulous take on the sketch!

  8. Ha. Great minds think alike, did you see my card for the next sketch?!?! These are great for BGs.

  9. Oh I love the stamp as a background!

  10. Shery, this is gorgeous! I love the mix of patterns and the layout.

