Paper craft project no. 153: Thank you for your unconditional love

2014-03-06 MOM Thank you for your unconditional love
A quick card from me — one I made a couple of hours ago. Wednesday was an interesting day: I slept all day (first good and long sleep I’ve had in a week since getting sick), DH is sick (he caught whatever bug I have/had), and my work computer croaked an hour after I woke up and was getting ready to work. DH thinks either the CPU or video got fried — he’ll know once he works on it after he’s all better to see if it’s worth fixing or if it’s really toast. The last time I did a full back up was two weeks ago, and I tend to add a couple of gigs of new data every week. Fortunately, DH managed to rescue my hard drive and get the important and recent data all transferred to my backup computer. Four hours later I’ve got my data consolidated and I’m one extremely relieved and happy camper. I’m fortunate to have a husband who also doubles as my technical guy. I just wish he gets better soon, as I feel guilty that I made him sick. Even in his misery, he tries to comfort me: “Don’t feel guilty, dear. This is part of being married.” Incredibly sweet, huh? Again, I’m so fortunate…

Anyway, this one’s another one layer card. I misted a floral stamp (Inkadinkado) before rubbing various Inktense Blocks on it and stamping onto my watercolor card base. The colors bled to give a watercolor look. Next I stamped butterflies (from the Artful Flutters set) in deep pink. For my sentiment, I combined 3 different stamps: the “thank you” (Inkadinkado), “for your” (Maya Road), and “MOM” and “unconditional love” (MOM Subway Art Builders from STAMPlorations). I rounded the bottom corners with my corner rounder punch to finish the card.

Supplies:
Stamps: flower, sentiment [thank you] (Inkadinkado); sentiment [for your] (Maya Road); butterfly, sentiment [MOM, unconditional love] (STAMPlorations)
Inks: Espresso Truffle, Rose Bud (Memento/Tsukineko); Tangerine, Poppy Red, Fuchsia, Sea Blue Inktense Blocks (Derwent)
Card Base: 140-lb Cold-Press Watercolor Paper (Canson)
Other: Corner Rounder Punch (The Paper Studio)

I’m entering this card to The Paper Players #185 – Thank You Card. And before I end this post, I’d like to invite you to check out TIME OUT Challenges and meet the second group of ladies (me included!) in the design team. The first Time Out Challenge starts next week and it will be a fun one!

As always, I appreciate your taking the time to visit my blog. The weekend is almost upon us — and, on Sunday at 2 a.m., Daylight Saving Time begins.

~Shery

4 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 153: Thank you for your unconditional love”

  1. Just gorgeous Shery! Love the colors. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! :)

  2. The colors of this are just stunning and I love the layout too!

  3. A beautiful one-layer card, Shery! I love the random stamping. Thanks for playing with The Paper Players this week!

  4. Gorgeous! Love how the water coloured images have bled.

