Paper craft project no. 146: Hello

SheryRuss_CraftingbyDesigns_Feb26GDT

 

Displaying guest designer badge.jpg
I’m very honored to be guest designing in this week’s challenge at Crafting by Designs. This week’s theme is “Thoughts of Spring” and for my GDT project, I decided to go with 2 things I associate with spring: butterflies and flowers. I also went monochromatic — orange is one of my favorite colors and it’s one of the happy spring colors for me.

To create my card, I used the TH/Sizzix On the Edge Brackets die to create my shaped card. Next, I repeatedly stamped the flowers on one side, layering them. I embossed the entire front of the card using an embossing folder with a lattice design and then running it through my Cuttlebug. On scrap paper, I stamped 3 butterflies in Versamark, sprinkled Distress embossing powder, and heat embossed. I fussy-cut the butterflies and adhered them to my card using foam dots. I die-cut and embossed a small label and stamped my sentiment. I finished the card by wrapping jute twine along the bottom.

I hope you’ll check out what the Creating by Designs DT has made and then perhaps join in on the fun! What are your thoughts of spring?

I’d like to enter this card to the following fun challenges:

1. Cuttlebug Mania – Let’s Feel It (Add Texture) (to create texture, I used embossing folder, embossing powder, and twine)

2. Through the Craft Room Door – Anything Goes

3. Tuesday Throwdown #184 – Anything Goes

4. Crafting from the Heart – Anything Goes/Use Flowers

5. Love to Scrap Challenge #24 – Anything Goes

6. Love to Create Challenge #104 – Anything Goes

7. Lexi’s Creations Challenge #110 – Monochromatic

8. Inkspirational Challenge #50 – Designer’s Choice: Tic Tac Toe (I used 3 items from the top row – shaped card, embossing, and flowers)

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

15 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 146: Hello”

  1. Beautiful card and I love the colour scheme. Thanks for playing along at Cuttlebug Mania x

  2. Pretty card, love the shape. Thank you for joining in with our Let’s Feel It challenge at Cuttlebug Mania x

  3. A fabulous shaped card. Love all those butterflies!!! Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational. Meighan DT

  4. Very happy card! Thanks for sharing this with us at Through The Craft Room Door, hope to see you again in our next challenge! – XX Cara

  5. What a great card! Love the shape and the butterflies! Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Throwdown this week!

  6. Very Pretty Thanks for playing at Love To Scrap.

  7. love that twine Shery, it goes perfectly with the colours. Thanks for joining us at Ink

  8. Great card thanks for joining us at Crafting from the Heart and good luck x

  9. Lovely card thanks for sharing with lexis creations Rachel DT

  10. Fab card, Shery! I love how much dimension the embossing has added.

  11. Pretty card love the butterflies!! Thanks for joining us at Crafting From The Heart!

    http://angiescraftblog.blogspot.com/
    http://angiesdigistamps.blogspot.com/

  12. Beautiful card love your butterflies thank you for joining in with us at CFTH and good luck

  13. Hi hun fab card love it x thanks so much for joining us at Tuesday Throwdown and hope to see you again real soon Judith x

  14. Beautiful colors, Shery! I love that jute string.

  15. a wonderful spring-like card! love your butterflies!

    hugs and kisses from germany,
    silvi (GD on lexi’s creations challenge)

