Paper craft project no. 145: Grace in each step

2014-02-22 OLC Grace in each step

 

Earlier today I rearranged my little craft corner in the living room by expanding one of the tables. Took a couple of hours to get everything all set up, but now I’ve got all my supplies within easy reach and  my work space is set up so that I’m right beside the window overlooking the porch. It’s also the perfect place for me to shoot my videos during the day because of all the natural light that filters in. (Now I can tell DH whenever I’m crafting that I’m also getting my vitamin D…and since he’s always telling me I need at least a few hours of sunlight each day, I can use that as an excuse to spend a much longer time crafting!)

Anyway, I also played with the new stamps from STAMPlorations. The one I used in this card is one of the 5 sets in the new SUBWAY ART BUILDERS line that will be available in the STAMPlorations shop in mid-March. (You can preview the stamps here and if you leave a comment on that blog post by March 2, you could win 1 of the stamps.) I thoroughly enjoyed designing these stamps and was even more excited when I inked them up and played with them. I kept this one layer card CAS and I decided to go monochromatic with the flowers. I added some red gems (from K&Company) and made them the centers of a few of the flowers. I’d say this card can be given on Mother’s Day or  mom’s birthday and even as an appreciation card for mom.

My card fits 3 fun challenges:

1. The Card Concept Challenge #4 – Use a Floral Theme (my style is CAS)

2. Addicted to Stamps and More #83 – Holidays (this card’s for Mother’s Day)

3. One-Layer Simplicity Challenge #2 – Can You Repeat That?

OLS

Thanks so much for stopping by and I enjoy the rest of the weekend! Lights out for me :o)

~Shery

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 145: Grace in each step”

  1. Beautiful sentiments and gorgeous flowers make this one special card! Thanks for joining us at The Card Concept!

  2. Pretty balance of soft pinks with bold black.

  3. Gorgeous colors with your perfectly placed flowers, and I love the bling! Thanks for joining us this week at The Card Concept :)

  4. Very pretty! The flowers are just lovely and I like the subway style sentiments! Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  5. What a gorgeous card! I love the border of flowers all around the edges! Thanks so much for joining us at The Card Concept!

  6. Beautiful card – love the colors – I can’t wait to get my hand on those new stamps… hopefully will have them soon ( no pressure, Shery)

  7. What a beautiful card ..I so loved the colors and the sentiment you have used ..What a fabulous take on the inspiration picture :)

  8. Wow, Shery!! I LOVE the colours and corner stamping. I can’t wait to see these new stamps!! Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM xx

  9. AWESOME CAS card :) Thanks so much for sharing with us again at Addicted to Stamps and More. We sure hope to see you again soon!!!

  10. Beautiful, I love the layout! Congrats on your new crafting space. Sounds lovely to craft enjoy of the Californian sun! xx

  11. wonderful colours and collection of flowers-great masking and the sentiment is lovely x

  12. Great sentiment and a delicious arrangement of tumbling blooms, Shery! Anita :)

  13. Love your monochromatic floral, the stamping, arrangement of flowers and just one layer! Fabulous sentiment too.

