Paper craft project no. 141: Delight in the little things

Delight in the Little Things

It’s time for a new challenge at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog! Our sponsor is RICK ST. DENNIS and this week’s challenge is to create a vintage or shabby chic project. I used  the basket of sunflowers digi stamp by our sponsor to create my shabby chic card. It’s very different from my usual style because it’s got lots and lots of DP layers and bling! I certainly had fun, though, because I got to do some distressing and coloring with my Spectrum Noir markers. I printed out the digi stamp twice. One of them I simply colored the flowers,  fussy cut, and then adhered on top of the first colored image using foam dots. The result is a a super-layered and very 3-D card: card base, 4 layers of DPs, die-cut sentiment, first fussy cut image on foam dots, fussy cut flowers, and then finished off with 3 small flower gems. I hope you’ll check out the other awesome projects my design teammates created!

The Crafter's Cafe Challenge Blog

Challenge #51 – Create a Vintage or Shabby Chic Project

I’d like to enter this card to the following fun challenges:

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

14 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 141: Delight in the little things”

  1. What a gorgeous card- loving all of the sunflowers- and the great dimension! Thanks for sharing with us at SweetStamps.com

  2. Wonderful creation, gorgeous work on this image and I love that sentiment – so true! Thanks so much for playing at Crafty Sentiments this week:)

  3. I really love your card. It’s quite unique with the awesome pop from the sunflowers. Thanks for joining in at Crafting From The Heart.
    Cheers Nicole DT

  4. Great rustic feel of this card! Beautifully designed! Really like how you fussy cut the flowers and layered them…great job! Thanks for joining us at Love to Scrap! Challenge Blog
    Tina dt

  5. Stunning card, Shery! Love that digi!
    Hugs,
    Tracey

  6. really stunning card
    thanks for playing withus at crafty sentiments
    hugs
    céline

  7. Great card love the layers thank you for joining in with us at CFTH and good luck

  8. waow! great use of papers+ i love the sentiment, perfect with this image, your project is striking!
    ♥Thank you so much for sharing on Love to Scrap! Challenge Blog♥
    Shuly DT
    (。◕‿◕。)

  9. Stunning! You do layered just as well as you do one-layer!

    • Thanks, Shirley! I tell ya, this one took me a LOOOONG time to make. I like cards that don’t take me more than 15 minutes to create. I stuck with this one, though, because I absolutely adore that basket of sunflower digi stamp and had a blast coloring it :o)

  10. Great card, ,ots of inspiration for the Crafters Cafe Challenge

