Paper craft project no. 139: Thank you for all you do

2014-02-11 CAS Thank you for all you do

 

Did you know that February 17, aside from being Presidents Day in the US, is National Random Act of Kindness Day? So over at 613 Avenue Create, we thought a great project would be to create something for someone who might not  expect to receive it. That person can be your regular mail delivery person, the waiter at your favorite restaurant, the friendly cashier at your local grocery, your next-door neighbor, or basically anyone you think deserves a big “Thank you!”

We’ve got several amazing sponsors for this week’s challenge, and I’m using a digi stamp (garden 54) by Fitztown.

FOR YOUR BLOG

Come check out the other projects my teamies created and join us!
Challenge #59 Anything Goes w/Optional Twist – NATIONAL RAK DAY

I kept my card CAS and one layer (almost) because it’s going to be mailed overseas. I printed out the digi stamp on white cardstock, cut it to A2 size and colored it with Spectrum Noir markers. I couldn’t find my big thank you stamp (I know I have it — just don’t know where it is) so I decided to simply hand-write my sentiment with Black Soot Distress marker. (As you can see, I need a LOT of practice lettering!) I added some pops of colors by adhering 3 different brightly colored washi tapes on one side and voila! I’m done. Hoping this will put a smile to someone who isn’t expecting this from me :-)

I’d like to enter this card to Addicted to Stamps and More #82 – Make Your Mark.

 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

~Shery

5 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 139: Thank you for all you do”

  1. Gorgeous CAS card, Shery! The bright colours and bold sentiment make it pop off the screen, and I love the strips of washi down the side. Great handwritten sentiment, BTW, would make a good stamp ;)

  2. Love the bold, bright colours and washi :) Thanks so much for sharing with us at Addicted to Stamps and More. We sure hope to see you again soon!!!

  3. I didn’t know that today is Random Acts of Kindness Day. Will have to see what I can come up with as I love this idea! Beautifully colored image and I really love your washi border. Bright and cheery. Thanks for joining us this week at ATS&M.

  4. What a fabulous idea for a challenge and I hadn’t heard of this day but I really like it. The colouring in this is fab and your handwritten sentiment looked like a stamp to me. The washi tape lifts the card to the next level but adding that little bit of funkiness!!

