Paper craft project no. 136: Thank you so much!

2014-02-10 OLC Thank you so much
So I saw the current challenge over at the Dynamic Duos and wanted to play along. It’s “Subtly Yours” Week and the color combo is Pistachio Pudding and Blushing Bride (light green and light pink are the non-SU equivalents). For the light green, I went with Shabby Shutters Distress ink and for the light pink, I went with Spun Sugar Distress ink. I started by stamping the inchie art deco stamp repeatedly at the top and bottom of my card base, masked the middle of the card, and then sponged the top and bottom with the same ink color. Next, I stamped the sentiment in black ink in the middle of the card before repeatedly stamping the flower (an old SU stamp I found in my stash) in light pink all over. I lightly sponged the area in light pink as well, leaving the middle of the card white. Done in about 15 minutes. And because this is a one layer card and I used repetition, it fits (again) the current challenge over at One Layer Simplicity.

OLS

Right…that’s it from me for today. I’ve procrastinated long enough on getting a class assignment done. I better get it out of the way so I can get back to making more one layer cards ;-) Hope you’re having a great Monday and thank you so much for stopping by!

~Shery

5 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 136: Thank you so much!”

  1. Beautiful CAS design! Love the subtle shade of the daisy! Thanks for joining the DD!

  2. Another fabulous design. I especially like the subtlety of the pink. The centred sentiment looks great too which makes me think I should try that more often.

  3. This is beautiful! I love the layout, I’ve seen you use a similar one often, this is a true Shery-layout. :) Great stamping and beautiful colors!

  4. Lovely sweet and subtle card, Shery! I especially like the effect of the tone-on-tone green panels at the top and bottom of your card. I’m always impressed by a one-layer card–something I struggle with! Thanks for linking up this beauty with the Dynamic Duos this week.

  5. I love this Shery, the colours work so well and your masking is fab. Love the sentiment in the centre and then stamping around that xx

