Paper craft project no. 135: Love is

2014-02-08 OLC Love is
Okay, I hope the good people over at the One Layer Simplicity challenge blog don’t get tired of me and my entries, because here’s another one layer card that fits their current challenge — to use repetition. Save for the sentiment, all the elements in this card were repeated: the flower is stamped 3 times (used second-generation technique here as well), the floral swirl is stamped twice, the leaf is stamped 6 times, the borders are actually a small (about an inch long) deco stamp stamped across the card, and then I made several score lines, and added 3 sequins of the same color. I used a simple color palette for this card: neon pink (Hero Arts) for the flowers and borders, cottage ivy (Memento/Tsukineko) for the leaves and swirls, and espresso truffle (Memento Tsukineko) for the sentiment. I also used masking to create a layered look for the flowers, leaves, and swirls.

I’m entering this card to 4 more fun challenges:

  1. Emergency Crafters – must have pink or red in it
  2. Crafty Calender Challenge – Love is all around
  3. Less is More Week #158 – One Layer Anything Goes
  4. Addicted to CAS #31 – Code Word: Love

OLS

Thanks so much for visiting!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 135: Love is”

  1. Oh Shery, what a stunning card with flowers!! Masking really works great with these flowers -I have to have a go.

  2. Love the vibrant colours on this, Shery! The flourishes go so well with the flowers/leaves.

  3. I love all your rows of scoring – gives great dimension to a one layer card! Thanks for playing along with us at ATCAS!

  4. We are not likely to get tired of your submissions, Shery; they are so vibrant and beautiful.

  5. Great stamping Shery, this is super!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Less is More

  6. so beautiful

  7. I love this Shery, the art deco border is so elegant combined with the score lines x

