Paper craft project no. 132: I love you

2014-02-05 OLC I love you

 
One more card before I call it a day. I saw this week’s challenge at The Card Concept (Use Monochromatic Pink) and thought I’d create a CAS one layer card before I head to bed. Over at the Addicted to CAS challenge blog, the code word is LOVE. I stamped the brush stroke 4 times in Spun Sugar Distress ink then stamped the silhouette couple in neon ink (Hero Arts). I combined the sentiments “I miss you” and “Love” by inking just the “I” and “you” in black ink and “Love” in neon pink. I made score lines at the top and bottom of my card and then rounded one corner.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 132: I love you”

  1. Beautiful one layer! Fun stamp all I. Pink!

  2. FAbulous silhouette! Thank you so much for joining us at the Card Concept!

  3. Hi Shery. The couple in pink is stunning. The scored lines add the perfect finish. Love it! Have a great day! hugs Monika xxx

  4. OOH, this is lovely

    Kathyk

  5. This card just makes me smile…the silhouette is a really nice image…looks great in the hot pink color!

  6. Love this! CAS perfection. LOVE the silhouette in neon pink!

  7. Love your silhouette in pink. Very cute CAS card.

  8. Love the image you chose-I would never have stamped it in neon pink, but I am so glad you did because it looks fabulous! The scoring at top and bottom adds so much to the card. Thanks so much for joining us at The Card Concept!

  9. Love the hot pink couple on this very pretty CAS card! Thanks for joining us this week at The Card Concept :)

  10. Beautiful :) thank you for sharing with us at ATCAS !!

  11. Busy lady today! Love the bg of the couple~ Thanks for joining in with ATCAS!

  12. Wow, the silhouette looks fabulous in pink! Love it!

  13. cas perfection, just love it!

