Paper craft project no. 121: I love you One-Layer Cards

2014-01-26 OLC I love you - in color  2014-01-26 OLC I love you - bw

Here’s a first for me — 2 one layer cards cards in one post! (Click on the cards to see their actual, larger versions.) I created these two cards for the sneak peek #3 at Time Out Challenges. Nonni is sharing two cards over there with the Love/Friendship theme + a twist. Can you guess what the twist is? It’s why I made 2 cards ;-) This Thursday is sneak peek #4 plus a DT call so check back there again.

I used STAMPlorations stamps from the VIGNETTE: Eclectic Florals and PATCHWORK FRENZY: Graphic Squares sets, Memento inks and embossing powders to create these cards.

My cards fit a few fun challenges: Keep It Simple #32 – Squares; CAS-ual Fridays #126 – Color Blocks; and Addicted to Stamps and More #79 – CAS.

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great week!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 121: I love you One-Layer Cards”

  1. Shery, I love your blocks and one layer card. Just fabulous! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. These are great, fun combo of stamp sets! Both are beautiful but I love the elegant look of the black and white version! xxx

  3. I really like the black and white version – looks quite striking – I also could imagine it in B&W with only the flowers in color – mmmhhh so many possibilities….

  4. This is such a fabulous set of cards :) I like the combination of grid and flower, very cool layout, thank you for sharing with us at ATSM!!

  5. Fabulous stamping and layouts! Thank you for sharing with at ATSM this week.

  6. Both versions are stunning!
    Rosi x

  7. Such a great way to show the with and without the twist challenge. Have to say I like the black and white version, very classy x

