Paper craft project no. 116: I love you

2013-12-30 CAS I love you
Hello! It’s a brand new week and here in the US, we are celebrating Martin Luther King, Jr. Day so we get an extra day off :-) Here’s an A2 card with a Valentine’s Day theme. To create this card, I first stamped my retro border across my card. On a scrap piece of watercolor paper, I layer stamped two images (the text and heart) from the PATCHWORK FRENZY: Graphic Squares set. I punched them out with my square punch then mounted them onto my card base using foam dots. I then stamped some stitching and finished by stamping the sentiment. Took me about 10 minutes to create this card.

I based my card’s design on the STAMPlorations Sketch #4. Please check out the awesome projects made by the rest of the STAMPlorations design team. We have a new design team member joining us, as well as our first guest designer! We’d love to have you enter your projects there! We welcome all styles and you can create projects using supplies from any company. Our sketch challenges are sponsored by All About Scrapping.

 Cornelia Wenokor
Debra James
Kylie Purtell
Monika Skinner
Nonni Niskanen
Shery Russ
 »that’s me!
Shirley Bampton
Vicki Dutcher

I’m entering my card to the following cool challenges: CAS on Sunday #25 – Lovey Dovey; Challenges 4 Everybody #37 – Anything Goes; Glitter n Sparkle #68 – Stitching (Real or Faux); Hiding in My Craft Room #133 – Clean and Simple; and My Time to Craft #231 – All About the Love;

Supplies
Stamps: VIGNETTE: Graphic Squares, VIGNETTE: Retro Mod Shapes (STAMPlorations)
Inks: Love Letter, Espresso Truffle (Tsukineko/Memento)
Paper: 140-lb Cold-Press Watercolor Paper (Canson)
Other: Foam Dots; Square Punch

Thanks a bunch for visiting!

~Shery

 

 

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 116: I love you”

  1. Great! CAS in perfection! :)) Elisabeth

  2. Such a sweet card! Love! :) Thanks for playing with us at CAS on Sunday!

  3. Hi Shery. Love the double stamped squares and retro border. Great card. Have a fab day! hugs Monika xxx

  4. Very fun idea to layer the two square stamps! Cute, cute card!

  5. Perfectly CAS, love it!

    Thank you for sharing with us at My Time To Craft this week, good luck!
    Hugs Shell xx

  6. Lovely CAS card. Love the little squares. Thanks for joining us at MTTC this week. jo :)

  7. Love your focal squares! Looks fabulous~

  8. Great colour colbo, Shery … bold lack, luscious red and wonderful white space! This is so striking … fab dimension and I love the stitched edging! Anita :)

  9. What a gorgeous creation. Thank you for sharing your lovely creation with us at Challenges 4 Everybody.
    Hugs
    Cathy DT Member
    Xxx

  10. Love this card Shery, the retro border looks great along with the stitching. Plus I like the dimension x

