Paper craft project no. 115: Create something beautiful

Here is another one of my earlier projects. I created this art card back in May 2013 and just took photos of each stage, collaged them in one photo, and then shared on my Facebook page. This is one of three mixed media art cards wherein I use tag pads as one of the elements. It’s called “Create Something Beautiful” and it’s 3″ x 4.5″. I found a deck of 24 (TV show) game cards  in my stash (I bought them from the dollar store a couple of years ago) and I thought the cards would be perfect to use as a base for my smaller mixed media projects.

alteredartcard

The ingredients for this altered art card: playing card; gesso, gel medium, modeling paste (Liquitex); white tissue paper; newspaper background wood mounted stamp (Hero Arts); Ranger: Adirondack alcohol ink (sunset orange), archival ink (pale ochre, coffee, jet black), distress ink (vintage photo), Perfect Pearls Mists (bronze); flip flop (stamp), sequin waste (stencil); K&Company: tag pad (Wild Raspberry), adhesive chipboards (Wild Daisies, Natural Butterflies); Gelatos colors – lime (Faber-Castell); rub-ons (7Gypsies); word stickers (Cosmo Cricket); Prismacolor brush pen

Hope you’re having a great day!

~Shery

One Comment to “Paper craft project no. 115: Create something beautiful”

  1. I do love hearing what people buy at the $ store and turn around and use for creating~ The cards worked perfectly!!

