Paper craft project no. 112: I love you

2014-01-14 OLC I love you
One of the things I want to do this year is use my dies a lot more often, so here’s one of those cards, only I used the negative space because I wanted to create a one layer card. I placed the Sizzlit brush strokes heart under my card base and eyeballed its position before running it through my Cuttlebug. I stamped and heat embossed the butterflies and stamped ink splotches and arrows for an artsy look. Lastly, I stamped the sentiment.

This card goes to my any occasion stash, although it can very well be a Valentine’s Day card, so it fits a few challenges: One Layer Simplicity #1 – Restocking the Shelves, Less Is More Week 154 – One Layer Cards (Hearts), Twisted Tuesday Challenge #67 – Use Items from 3 or More Companies + Arrows (I used stamps from STAMplorations, embossing powder from Stampendous, and dye inks from Memento + I had stamped arrows), and Addicted to Stamps and More #78 – Holiday. I based the layout of the card on the STAMPlorations sketch #3.

Supplies
Stamps: VIGNETTE: Artful FluttersVIGNETTE: Chevron & ArrowsHoliday ArtsyPATCHWORK FRENZY: Graphic Squares (STAMPlorations)
Inks: Pistachio, Espresso Truffle, Love Letter, Morocco (Memento)
Embossing Powder: Carnelian Pearl (Stampendous)
Paper: Acrylic Paper (Canson)
Die: Brush Strok Heart Sizzlits Die (Sizzix)
Tools: Cuttlebug (Provo Craft); Heat It Tool (Ranger)

 

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

 

8 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 112: I love you”

  1. Love, love, love this card!! Gorgeous work!! Thanks for joining us at Twisted Tuesday!

  2. Love it!!! Shery, you really are rocking this One-Layer Simplicity Challenge. This loose, collage-style one layer is perfectly balanced and ever so fun.

  3. Oh my! Shery, this is absolutely fabulous!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. I love your collage stamping! I want to have a go at it again! xx

  5. What a funky card – love the collage effect and the colours! A great take on the holiday theme. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  6. Fabulous card, Shery! I love how you mix arrows and ink splotches to make artsy cards!

  7. What a cool way to use your dies and love how you an mix all these stamps and make such a funky card x

