Paper craft project no. 111: Dream

2014-01-11 Dream
An A2 card with a mixed media feel to it. Last week, I bought a box of Avery manila shipping tags for my tag art. Here’s one of those tags where I used designer paper, gel medium, gesso, stamps, stencil, scraps (the 3 images in the middle I punched out from botched ATCs that I didn’t want to throw away), sequins, burlap, jute twine, distressing tool, inks, and markers. (I forgot to photograph each step in creating the tag, but I’ll be creating something like this again and will include a step-by-step photo tutorial next time.)

I based the layout of this card on the sketch at Fusion. I’m also entering this card to the following cool challenges: Crafting by Designs – Anything Goes; A Creative Romance – Something New (tag from a new box of Avery tags, new stencil); CAS-ual Fridays #125: In A Word; and Simply Create Too #52 – Anything Goes.

 

Supplies
Stamps: VIGNETTE: Artful Flutters, VIGNETTE: Chevron & Arrows, VIGNETTE: Live, Love, Laugh (STAMPlorations)
Inks: Potter’s Clay, Toffee Crunch, Espresso Truffle, Peanut Brittle, Tangelo (Memento); Jet Black (Ranger)
Markers: Spiced Marmalade, Wild Honey, Black Soot, Mustard Seed (Ranger)
Paper: Watercolor Paper (Canson); Designer Paper (Prima)
Other: Gel Medium, Gesso (Liquitex); Burlap Ribbon (The Paper Studio); Manila Tag (Avery); Stencil (Hero Arts); Glossy Accents (Ranger); Jute Twine; Sequins; Foam Dots
Tools: Tim Holtz Distressing Tool; Corner Rounder Punch

 

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

2 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 111: Dream”

  1. I adore tags on cards but your’s went even more awesome with the media products – VERY COOL

