Paper craft project no. 109: Wishing you well

2014-01-10 OLC Wishing you well
Hello! This one’s a quickie post, as I’ve been nursing a sore right hand all week (problem with my ulnar nerve that’s been causing swelling, pain, and numbness) and my typing/computer time and my crafting/stamping time have been limited :-(. In this A2 one layer card, I used STAMPlorations stamps: the flower and wonky stitch stamps are from 2 newly released sets, VIGNETTE: Eclectic Florals and PATCHWORK FRENZY: Graphic Squares, respectively. The sentiment is from the VIGNETTE: Tree Silhouettes set. I stamped the flower image in Memento ink (nautical blue), stamping off to create the lighter shades and using masking to create a layered look. I adhered blue sequins to finish the card.

I’m linking this card to Less is More Week 153: Colour Challenge (Winter Blues), Simon Says Monday Challenge: Blues, and One Layer Simplicity #1: Restocking the Shelves (as with the 2 other cards I previously entered, this card goes to my “any occasion” stash).

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

PS: I hope you’ll check out my challenge blog — we have 2 challenges open and the ladies in my design team have created gorgeous cards for both of these challenges! :-)

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 109: Wishing you well”

  1. Ohhhh, what a happy, pretty card! Love the frame and the pile of blue flowers! AND SEQUINS!!! Another fab entry in the One-Layer Simplicity challenge, Shery.

  2. Gorgeous bouquet of flowers you created along the bottom and the stitching around the edges is a lovely design touch! Beautiful card. Thanks for joining in on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge this week!

  3. This is simply super Shery!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Great card, Shery! I like how the flowers have settled at the bottom of the card, and the stitches frame the card perfectly.

  5. I love the look of many many flowers, great stamping and masking! The sequins finish the card off nicely giving a festive look! xx

  6. This is fab Shery, such a pretty flower and I love the doodled edge. xx

  7. fab one layer card Shery and great masking!

