Paper craft project no. 101: Happy birthday

2013-12-13 OLC Happy birthday
Here’s an A2 one layer masculine birthday card I created for my brother-in-law. I don’t have many stamps that would lend themselves to a masculine card, but I lucked out this time because the mustache stamps came as freebies in one of my online orders. Unfortunately, I don’t know the manufacturer — the rubber stamps are simply mounted on plain wood blocks with no identifying information. The sentiment and argyle outline and solid stamps are from a couple of SU stamp sets I got a few years ago. For the colors, I went with Memento inks: nautical blue for the images and tuxedo black for the sentiment. I masked off the right side of the card so I can stamp the argyle stamps and sponge the area, and then I stamped the mustaches and sentiment on the right side.

I’m linking up this card to the following challenges: Addicted to Stamps and More #76: Anything GoesSOS #131: One Color, and Everybody Art Challenge #258: No Christmas Card.

Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

7 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 101: Happy birthday”

  1. Thanks for joining in the Shopping our Stash “one colour challenge” this week! Loving those mustache stamps and the awesome one layer masculine card! I have such a hard time with those masculine type cards, but I am loving this blueprint!

  2. Fantastic masculine card! Love those moustaches!

  3. Love the blue, and a great guy card! Thanks for joining us at Shopping our stash!

  4. This is brilliant. Love the colours, the fun images – a great guy card. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  5. Perfect card for a guy, I love the layout. I’m happy you’ve got some change from the Christmas cards finally! :) xx Thanks for joining us at ATSM!

  6. Sorry Shery, forgot to say thanks for joining us again this week at ATSM

  7. Great guy card Shery, I like how you have placed the sentiment x

