Paper craft project no. 97: Merry Christmas

2013-12-10 OLC Merry Christmas
Another one layer card before I call it a day. It’s been a long, exhausting day, so I’ll keep this post short and sweet. I used the colors in The Paper Players Challenge #175: Pink Pirouette, Old Olive, and Raspberry Ripple for this card. “Snowflake” is the cue word in this week’s CASology Week #74 challenge and “Snow” is the theme over at Keep It Simple Challenge #28.

I stamped (and shadow-stamped) various images to create the background. The solid squares and circles, ink blots and spatters (Holiday Artsy set from STAMPlorations) are stamped in pink pastel (ColorBox chalk ink) and soft olive (Hero Arts). I stamped the snowflakes (Fiskars) in raspberry jam mid-tone ink (Hero Arts) — I stamped with bit more pressure than usual because I wanted the ink to bleed to make it look like the snowflakes are sort of melting. Then I stamped the sentiment (from the Holiday Artsy set) ombre-style — I kept stamping until there was no ink left on the stamp. I finished off the card by rounding one corner with my corner rounder punch.

    

Thanks so much for stopping by. Lights out for me! :-)

~Shery

8 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 97: Merry Christmas”

  1. This is so fun, Shery … love how the snowflakes are ‘melting’ … great contemporary colour palette! Anita :)

  2. Fun design! Thanks for joining us at CASology.

  3. So artsy, fun, trendy and pretty. Great collage stamping! xx

  4. Shery, love the modern take on a Christmas card. Fabulous use of the colors. So glad you joined the Paper Players this week
    Jaydee

  5. WOW Shery,I LOVE the INKINESS, lovely the Raspberry fading and the sentiment ombre effects!

    Thanks so much for adding this lovely creation to the CASology Gallery and getting INKY with us this week!
    Really hope to see more of your lovely creations!
    -Kimberly

  6. Love your contemporary-colored snowflakes! Just beautiful! Love the ombre sentiment as well! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Paper Players this week!

  7. Again, artistic and beautiful.

  8. love the mix of stamps Shery and the fading sentiments x

