Paper craft project no. 94: Handmade holiday gift wrap

2013-12-05 Handmade gift wrapping and tag
How’s your holiday gift wrapping going? I’ve got a few gifts to wrap and I thought I’d make my own wrapping paper. I’ve got this huge roll (about 800 yards) of kraft paper I bought a couple of years ago. So to wrap one of the gifts, I started with a 12″ by 15″ kraft paper. I stamped the silhouette Christmas tree (from the Oh, Christmas Tree! set) in emerald green archival ink (Ranger) all over and then stamped the sentiment (from the Holiday Artsy set) in sienna archival ink (Ranger).

2013-12-05 Handmade gift wrap
After wrapping my gift with my handmade wrapping paper, added jute twine and then attached one of the handmade tags I made way back in September.

Anyway, this is my inspiration project in this month’s challenge at the STAMPlorations challenge blog. The theme this month is STAMPS & SILHOUETTES. The winner in this month’s challenge gets 2 VIGNETTE stamp sets of her choice. We’re also still looking for a couple more creatives to join our design team (March to August 2014 term). We hope you’ll join us and share your paper craft project(s) with us.

december2013challenge
Thanks for stopping by and hope you have a super weekend!

~Shery

 

2 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 94: Handmade holiday gift wrap”

  1. Great idea Shery, a fun way to make your gifts very personal. xx

  2. What a fab idea for wrapping paper, I will have to pinch that one x

