Paper craft project no. 92: Merry Christmas, love

2013-12-03 OLC Merry Christmas love
It’s been a while! I finally was able to sit down earlier in the evening to create this card (although I’ve been making cards and doing a gazillion other things after Thanksgiving). So here’s an A2 one layer card I made while the hubby and I watched an episode of Chuck on Netflix.

For this card, I stamped the couple (in the Ever After clear stamp set from STAMPlorations) in Memento tuxedo black. I stamped it again on a post-it note, fussy cut it, and used that as the mask before stamping the mistletoe stamp (Heidi Grace Design). Then I stamped my sentiments in Memento tuxedo black and Hero Arts pale tomato inks. (The “Merry Christmas” stamp is from the Holiday Artsy set and the “Love” stamp is from the Ever After set). Then, I channeled my Inner Nonni and colored the mistletoe with Spectrum Noir alcohol markers. I used CG2, JG6, and DG2 (for the leaves), CR8 (for the berries), and FS2 and EB1 (for the background). I affixed Candi paper brads and finished the card by using a Fiskars decorative corner punch that also embosses (not sure if you can see the light embossing on the corners but it’s there).

I’m entering this card to Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge #74: Clean and Simple; Bearly Mine Challenge #115: Christmas Sentiment; Crafty Cardmakers Challenge #105: Clean and Simple; and Created with Love Challenge #69: Christmas.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’re having a wonderful week!

~Shery

Stamps used:

001 holiday-artsy-preview copy  vignette-everafterpreview

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 92: Merry Christmas, love”

  1. It’s so beautiful Shery. Thank you so much for joining us at ATSM. Good luck.. :)

  2. Hi Shery, your inner Nonni did great job. ;) I love the combo of stamps, very inventive! The colors you chose are beautiful too. Thanks for joining us at ATSM! xxx

  3. What an elegant CAS card!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us this week at CWLC. We hope to see you back very soon!
    hugs–
    Roberta
    Created with Love Challenges Design Team
    Queen Bee Paper Crafts

  4. This is lovely!

    Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers.

  5. Hi Shery. Love this card. I adore this stamp, so much that I just ordered it. :-) Adding the holly wreath made it perfect for Christmas. Thanks for joining the fun at ATSM. Monika

  6. Oh this is just fab! Love the image within the wreath – a great Christmas card. Thanks so much for playing along with ASM this week!

  7. This is gorgeous, Shery! I love the holly wreath halo around the silhouette couple!

  8. Lovely card! Thanks for joining in my CAS challenge at Crafty Cardmakers and Good Luck

  9. Love the image and wreath. Thanks for joining our Christmas Challenge at Created With Love Challenges

    ~~Chris
    Co-Owner

  10. What a lovely card and I like the cas look thanks for sharing with CWLC this week Rachel DT

  11. oh and Shery thanks for joining us at ATSM X

  12. Great CAS cars Shery, the masking was a good idea and your colouring worked out beautifully x

  13. Lovely CAS card. That image would work for so many things.

    Thanks for sharing with us

    Lin
    Crafty Cardmakers

