Paper craft project no. 85: May your days be merry

2013-11-21 CAS May your days be merry
Here’s a card (4.5″ by 6″) I created for the Inkspirational Challenge #43: White on White. I wrote in a previous post that I don’t often participate in color combo challenges, but this week I decided to participate in two of them (Inkspirational and Dynamic Duos).

002 merry-preview copyMy card base of choice lately is the 140-lb cold-pressed watercolor paper by Canson. And for the dry embossing that I wanted to do, this paper was perfect because of how thick it is. I embossed a couple of pieces of watercolor paper using two Sizzix TH Alterations embossing folders (large poinsettias & small poinsettias). Then I cut each to size, rounded off the corners, and adhered them to my card base with foam dots. Then I stamped my sentiment (Merry clear stamp set from STAMPlorations) and voila — it’s done.

I’m also entering this card to the following challenges: Aud Sentiments Challenge #94: Any Sentiment; Scrapbooker PhD Challenge #3: Christmas without Green or Red; Sweet Stampin: White on White; and The Paper Shelter Challenge #138: Christmas is Coming.

Thanks a bunch for stopping by, and I hope ya’ll have a wonderful weekend!

~Shery

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 85: May your days be merry”

  1. Oh your card is so elegant! Thanks for joining us at The Paper Shelter this week! Hugs, Merkkari

  2. Very pretty white on white! I love the poinsettias!! Thanks for joining us at the Christmas at Sweet Stampin’ challenge and hope to see you again next month! –Gail

  3. Fabulous card. Love the clean and simple design.
    Thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments
    Hugs,
    Julie T

  4. White is beautiful!
    I like this ..

    Thank you for participating in The Paper Shelter Challenge this week!
    Good Luck!
    Hug Lena

  5. A very lovely looking card in classy white. Looks stunning! Thanks for playing with us over at The Paper Shelter this week.
    Love n hugs
    Marie

  6. You did a beautiful job with your card. I like how you used two different patterns. Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational!

  7. Beautifully embossed card. Thank you for joining us at Aud Sentiments challenge good luck Ginny ♥

  8. This is gorgeous, such a fabulous design. I love the embossing and the way you have added the sentiment looks so effective too.
    Thank you for taking part in the Christmas at Sweet Stampin’ Challenge this month
    Sue xx

  9. This is an extremely elegant card.
    Your embossing patterns had to be carefully chosen because they are perfect with each other.
    Thank you so much for joining us at ScrapbookerPhD. Faith

  10. The Card is absolutely beautiful!!!!! I get a warm feeling just looking at it…. If I saw this displayed wiith other cards at a friends house, I would have to pick it up and check it out….. LOL

    Take care and God Bless :-) Kenny T

  11. How beautiful, Shery! I love the simple layout, it really gives all the focus for the pretty embossing. I also like how you’ve popped your panels up from the card base. Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational!

