Paper craft project no. 82: Hello

2013-11-18 CAS Hello

Here’s a CAS card (4.5″ by 6″) I created while my vegan macaroni and cheese was baking in the oven. I thought I’d give our rice cooker a break today and besides, firing up the oven would make the kitchen nice and toasty warm. I had 15 minutes so I stamped away.

vignette-oldtypepreviewFor the card base, I used 240-lb acrylic paper by Strathmore and stamps in the VIGNETTE: Old Type set from STAMPlorations. I masked off the card base so I have about 1.5″ of space to stamp the “hello” stamp. I stamped it once in tuxedo black ink then stamped it repeatedly in antique linen distress ink. I lightly sponged the area with old paper distress ink. Next, I cut 2 thin strips of kraft cardstock and used those as borders. On scrap cardstock, I stamped the old typewriter image, fussy cut it, and then adhered it onto my card with foam dots. I finished off the card by rounding the bottom corners.

For the card’s layout, I used the sketch on Seize the Sketch #8. I’m also linking this card to the following:

Thanks for stopping by! Give someone a big hug today :-)

~Shery

13 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 82: Hello”

  1. A fab card! Thank you for joining our CAS challenge at Dream Valley :-) Love ‘n’ hugs, Mel xx

  2. Wow fabulous creation thank you so much for sharing with us at Crafty Girlz Challenges and we hope to see you again soon.
    Huge Hugz, Lorraine xx
    http://craftylollea.blogspot.co.uk/

  3. A fab card – really effective! Thanks for joining our Clean and Simple challenge at Dream Valley. Susie x

  4. Thank you for playing along at Created With Love this week.

    Holly
    xx

  5. Great design! Love the vintage look of the text panel.

  6. A great CAS card.
    Thanks for joining us at Anonymous Stamps.
    xxx Michelle

  7. Ah this is super, what a great card, Thank You for playing with us on Crafty Girls this fortnight, Love Hazelxo

  8. Just adorable, love it! Thank you for join us at Artistic Inspiratoins this time, hugs Kate (DT)

  9. Oh Shery this is really beautiful. Love CAS cards. Thanks for joining in the fun at Created with Love Challenges.
    Linda K. DT

  10. Love the CAS card. Love the clean look. Thanks for joining our Anything Goes Challenge at Created With Love Challenges

    ~~Chris

  11. What a lovely CAS card!! Love it!!

    Thanks for joining us at Sister Act Card challenge this week.

    -Angeline DT

  12. Love this CAS card! Has a lovely vintage feel, but still crisp and clean. Thanks for joining the Crafty Girls Challenge and hope to see you again soon.

    Victoria DT

