Paper craft project no. 79: Have a great day

2013-11-12 OLC Have a great day
Update 11/16/2013: Wahoo! This card’s a winner! Thank you to the ladies who posted
congratulatory comments! When I checked my email, I saw them and I went, “Huh?” LOL!

Here’s an A2 one layer card I made for J, a senior I’m card angeling. It’s been nearly 7 weeks since I started making cards for and writing to her. It’s become one of the things I look forward to doing every week. I was afraid I’d quickly run out of things to write to her about, but so far I haven’t. In my letters to her, I’ve written about living in the country, the new well that is getting drilled for us, and our kind, elderly neighbor who has generously been letting us pump water from his well the last few months. She wrote back to tell me how she enjoys reading about my country living adventures and how it helps her forget her troubles for a while (she is battling cancer). And to think I haven’t really gotten into telling her about our German shepherds, Rachel and Shadow, in great detail. Now, I can talk about those two sweethearts and their naughtiness adventures since we rescued them a year and a half ago in at least a couple dozen letters! ;-)

Anyway, I used the new stamps in the Vignette series from STAMPlorations (the Chevron & Arrows set) and the sketch for CAS(E) this Sketch #53. This week’s cue word over at CASology is “triangle” so I used the triangle border stamp and stamped it in different neon ink colors (Hero Arts). This card also fits CAS on Sunday Challenge #21: One Layer Wonder (Make a One Layer Card).

         vignette-chevronandarrowspreview

Thanks a bunch for stopping by! Give someone a smile today :-)

~Shery

PS: I’m hosting a monthly paper crafting challenge over at my other blog. This month’s theme is “STAMPS & SEQUINS”. Winner gets to pick the 2 Vignette stamp sets of her choice. I hope you’ll come join us!

novemberchallenge

19 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 79: Have a great day”

  1. Love this card, awesome colors! Thanks for taking part in the CAS on Sunday challenge!

  2. Oh…huge congrats on your win at CTS:)!!

  3. Very cool, Shery…love your colors! And just as amazing if not more is your writing to someone who really enjoys not only your beautiful cards, but the stories inside them:)! What a wonderful card and a wonderful thing you are doing…you go, girl!!

  4. Congrats on your well deserved win for this really awesome card! Such a fun design, and I love the bold color combo!

  5. Fantastic design and great colours Shery! Thank you so much for joining us this week at CASology!

  6. Congratulations as CAS(E) this Sketch winner! Love all the colors :)

  7. P.S. I just saw that you WON at CTS! Congratulations!! Hugs, Darnell

  8. Way to rock all these challenges in one brilliant card, Shery! The neon is fab!! Hugs, Darnell

  9. Very cool card! Love the colors! :) Thanks for playing with us at CAS on Sunday!

  10. Congratulations on your win at CTS, Shery, with this fab, vibrant card! Anita :)

  11. Great use of this stamp, Shery -will CASE. :) I love the bright colors!

  12. LOVE your card. Looks so pretty. Thanks for playing along with us in the CAS(E) this sketch! challenge and hope to see you again.

  13. AMAZING colors! A beautiful one layer card.

  14. Oh, this is fantastic! I love your super cool take on the sketch, Shery!

  15. This is sooo cool, Shery … love those neon colours! Anita :)

  16. You are so sweet to take the time to write a handwritten letter to someone, especially a senior! This design is fantastic! Bright, graphic and so creative!
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week! :)

  17. Love this! The neon colours are FAB, great take on all the challenges. Hugs Bev x

  18. great take on the sketch Shery and fabulous vibrant colours x

