Paper craft project no. 78: Hello, dear friend

2013-11-09 OLC Hello dear friend

Here’s another A2 one layer card I made using the new stamps in the Vignette series from STAMPlorations. For this card, I used the stamps in the Trendy Feathers set. I stamped the feathers and sentiment in tuxedo black then dry embossed the bottom of the card with a Cuttlebug embossing folder. I made a score line between the sentiment and the embossing. Finally, I rounded the bottom corners of the card with my corner rounder punch.

I’m entering this card to the following:

2bb4e-cfc119

Thanks a bunch for taking a peek at my blog! Feel free to leave a comment with a link to your blog. Have a wonderful week ahead :-)

~Shery

9 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 78: Hello, dear friend”

  1. love the patterns on the feathers. such a pretty card! thanks for joining us at CAS-ual Fridays!

  2. Gorgeous card Sheryl, so elegant and pretty.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    hugs
    Mandy xx

  3. What a beautiful card you made!
    Thanks for playing with us at “Izazovi i Sladkiši” this week.
    Hugs, Andreja

  4. This is so beautiful! I love those feathers… Can’t wait to get to play with them! The layout is really fab too.

  5. Lovely card and layout, thanks for joining us at CC&CC, good luck cheers Sue N x

  6. This is beautiful! I love the color blue you have used! Thank you for joining CC&CC. Hugs, Cindy

  7. oh. this is fabulous Shery, now I have to have this set! x

  8. Love those feathers and the embossing across the bottom. Thank you for sharing it with us at My Time To Craft!

  9. Fantastic feathers and texture! Simply beautiful~light and airy like the images.

