Paper craft project no. 77: Thank you so much

2013-11-09 OLC Thank you so much
Here’s an A2 one layer card I made earlier today. I couldn’t wait to take the new stamps in the Vignette series from STAMPlorations for a test drive. For this card, I used the image and sentiment from the Art Deco Border Builders set. I stamped the image in Versamark ink, sprinkled copper embossing powder, and heat embossed. I stamped the sentiment in tuxedo black. Next, I made 3 score lines using my score board, affixed 3 chocolate brown paper brads to the front, and then rounded off the bottom corners of the card with my corner rounder punch.

I’m entering this card to the following challenges:

  

Thanks so much for stopping by! I’m off to play some more with my stamps!

~Shery

12 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 77: Thank you so much”

  1. Completely flawless embossing, Shery, such a rich, bold and dramatic card! Anita :)

  2. Beautiful embossing, beautiful design, beautiful execution! Congratulations, Shery, on the well-deserved HM honor from CASology!! Hugs, Darnell

  3. Stunning! The metallic shine looks so beautiful against kraft. Great design with the stamp and score lines!

  4. This is really pretty! The embossing looks great! Thanks so much for joining in the fun over at the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

  5. Simply stunning card! Congrats!

  6. Thus is absolutely stunning Shery, I can see you are going to get a lot of mileage from your new stamps!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Less is More

  7. Love this Shery! Great design and the copper on kraft looks fabulous.

  8. Brilliant card
    Elaine

  9. Shery, this card is so classy! I love the copper EP on kraft, so rich! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  10. What a beautiful card…I don’t have the tools for embossing, but it has made a great effect on your card!

    dormouse.wibsite.com

  11. Gorgeous CAD design Shery. Love the scores lines. I have not done this for ages and I really like the look of score lines on CAS cards-thanks for the reminder x

  12. Love the copper is so great on the Kraft background!
    The Copper embossing is so exquisitely done and shimmers so beautifully!
    Thanks for joining us this week at CASology hope to see you again!

