Paper craft project no. 76: You make me smile

2013-11-07 CAS You make me smile
Here’s an A2 card I made way early this morning when I was supposed to be asleep. I woke up around 2 a.m., tried to go back to sleep and couldn’t. I figured I was better off using my time doing something artsy than lying down and waiting for sleep to come. DH had jury duty at 8:30 a.m. and I was going to tag along and watch some cases being heard while he did his thing. Anyway, for this card, I mixed some gelatos (tangerine, lemon, cotton candy) with gloss gel medium (Liquitex). Using a TCW stencil, I applied my gel medium onto black textured cardstock (DCWV) and let it dry. I rounded two corners of the cardstock before adhering it to my card base. I found a die-cut sentiment (in metallic copper) by K&Company in my stash so I adhered that. Finished the card off by sticking a few silver sequins. I’m entering this card to Less is More Challenge #144: Dark Background with a Splash of Color. Here’s the photo inspiration:

I’m also entering it to the following:

I’m hoping I’ll be able to sleep early tonight and sleep through. Tomorrow DH and I are going to town again and have lunch at our favorite Thai restaurant! I can almost taste that vegetarian pad thai. Thanks for stopping by!

~Shery

7 Responses to “Paper craft project no. 76: You make me smile”

  1. Another cool card Shery. The colors look amazing against the black. Fun idea!

  2. Fabulous creation!
    Thank you for sharing at craft-room challenge;-))m

  3. Many apologies for my extremely late visit.
    I was at a craft show on Friday and singing in a choral concert on Saturday!
    This is super…what a terrific effect!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. I think this is just absolutely arty and stunning- LOVE it! thanks for sharing with us at Craft Room Challenge, Debi x

  5. Sensational love the drama of the stenciled colour against black. thank you for sharing with us at Craft-Room Challenge XOXO Zoe

  6. love how you made this background Shery-looks great. Enjoy that meal x

Trackbacks

