Paper craft project no. 73: Missing you

2013-10-30 CAS Missing you

Here’s a card (4.5″ by 6″) that was inspired by this gorgeous card by Nonni. As soon as I saw her card, I knew I had to CASE it. I masked the card and stamped the distressed floral swirls in the middle. First, I inked my stamp with Versamark watermark, inked it with tuxedo black ink, then stamped randomly. I did the same thing with the border. I then sprinkled clear embossing powder all over and heat embossed. I sponged distress ink (mustard seed) and adhered two strips of textured black cardstock. I finished the card by stamping the simple sentiment.

I’m linking this card to the following:

Stamps: floral swirls, border, sentiment (STAMPlorations)
Inks: tuxedo black (Memento); mustard seed (Tim Holtz Distress ink)
Other: watercolor paper (Canson); black cardstock (DCWV); watermark stamp pad (Versaark); clear embossing powder (Zing!); heat tool (Ranger Inkssentials); glue dots

Thanks so much for stopping by. Make a wonderful day!

~Shery

12 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 73: Missing you”

  1. Very nice card! Thanks for joining us at Created With Love Challenges this week.

  2. Beautiful card! Love the design and the fabulous colour combo. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!!

  3. What a graceful looking card.
    Thank you for joining us over at the Glitter n Sparkle Challenge Blog.
    Samantha DT xx

  4. Beautiful! I love yellow and black together. Stunning. Thank you for joining us at Party Time Tuesdays.

  5. Great Card love the mini tut you did. Thanks for joining in the fun with us this week at Created with Love challenges.
    Linda K. DT

  6. Lovely card. Simple elegance

  7. Wow, I love the color combo! The swirls look amazing -they always do! :) Thank you for mentioning my card, I’m happy you liked it!

  8. So pretty and elegant. Love the combination of colours. Thank you so much for joining us this week at CASology

  9. Beautiful colour combination – it’s dramatic and cheerful at the same time! Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

  10. Very pretty! Thanks for joining us this week at Created With Love Challenges for our ANYTHING GOES Challenge!
    DawnD

  11. Great card! I love the colors, the design and the embossing! :) Wonderful job!!! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!

  12. stunning Shery-great case of Nonni’s card and I love the bright yellow-by the way forgot to comment yesterday-but I like the look of your new feather stamps. Am looking forward to treating myself when they are released xx

