Paper craft project no. 67: May your days be merry

2013-10-14 May your days be merry

Here is another A2 card for the first bi-weekly challenge I’m hosting at my other blog. The card is based on a sketch (sketch below). I also made this card for Nonni’s Card Challenges. Do come and join us — all you need to do is create a card using stamps! I used stamps from the Merry and Holiday Hexagons sets. I’m not sure if you can see it in the photo, but the hexagon images are embossed. First, I stamped my hexagons on Versamark watermark ink then on my sienna inkpad before stamping them on cardstock. I sprinkled clear embossing powder and then heat embossed. I love the effect!

I’m also linking up this card to the following:

Stamps: hexagons, sentiment (STAMPlorations)
Inks: emerald green, sienna (Ranger Archival inks); barn door, peeled paint, vintage photo ((Tim Holtz Distress inks)
Other: white cardstock (Hammermill); watermark/embossing ink (Versamark); clear embossing powder (Zing!); heat tool (Ranger Inkssentials); washi tape (K&Company); background paper (Pink Paislee); foam dots; glue dots

Thanks so much for stopping by! Feel free to leave a comment and link to your blog — I would love to come visit and see your creations!

~Shery

17 Responses to “Paper craft project no. 67: May your days be merry”

  1. Fab card! Thanks for joining us at CYP! HUgsxx

  2. Beautiful Christmas card – really loving the musical notes paper!
    Thank you for joining us at Scribble & Scrap and Good Luck!
    xx

  3. So pretty! I love your papers, specially the sheet music. And you proved so well that you don’t need embellishments to make a beautiful card. Thanks for playing with CSAYL.

  4. Hi Shery, how fun that you linked this card to Inkspirational Challenges -you know I love it! :) Thanks for joining us!

  5. Love your fun and awesome creation!!!

  6. Eine schöne Karte. Gefällt mir gut.Danke für deine Teilnahme bei CSAYL. LG Jenny

  7. This is gorgeous,love the design and fab colours.Thanks for sharing with us at Scribble and Scrap.xxx

  8. Fab card, lovely vintage feel with a modern twist.

  9. Your card is so pretty. Really like the DP’s you’ve used. They work great with the colors of ink you have chosen.Thanks for joining us at the Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge this month. Come back soon. Hugs, Barbara { personal blog – Art and Soul Creations}

  10. A fabulous Christmas card. The papers and layout are lovely.

    Thank you for joining in with the Scribble & Scrap challenge. Please make sure you’re a follower x

  11. Oh, I just love this! Thank you so much for joining us at Inkspirational!

  12. I love the rich colors, the sheet music and the vintage feel of this card! The hexagons add a modern twist… Really cool card!

  13. Beautifully created! :) Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Your Passion!

  14. the embossing does look great Shery and I love the sentiment with the sprigs of holly. Hope you are feeling better x

  15. So elegant and warm. Gorgeous layout and colours.

    Thank you for joining us over at the Scribble and Scrap Challenge. Good luck.
    xx

  16. What a cheery Christmas card! I love the music paper. Thanks for joining the Sparkle N Sprinkle challenge!

Trackbacks

