Paper craft project no. 65: Jesus – every knee bows at His name

2013-10-03 Jesus - every knee bows at His name

Here is another A2 card I made for the first bi-weekly challenge I’m hosting at my other blog. The card is based on a sketch. For this card, I thought I’d do the emboss resist technique again that I did for Tuesday’s card here. I very much enjoyed the technique. I stamped the distressed floral swirl stamp in embossing ink all over the card base. I used clear embossing powder and then heat embossed. Next, I sponged peeled paint distress ink all over and then vintage photo distress ink on the edges and on the floral swirls. This gave the card that shabby vintage look. Next, I stamped the sentiment from the Jesus is the Reason stamp set on white cardstock, rounded two corners, and lightly sponged the edges with vintage photo distress ink. I used washi tape to create a “break” in the card before adhering the sentiment with foam dots. Lastly, I affixed 3 cream-colored paper brads. Here’s the sketch:

I’m linking this up to the following challenges:

Stamps: distressed floral swirl, sentiment (STAMPlorations)
Inks: jet black (Ranger Archival ink); peeled paint, vintage photo ((Tim Holtz Distress inks)
Other: white cardstock (Hammermill); clear embossing powder (Zing!); heat tool (Ranger Inkssentials); washi tape (K&Company); paper brads (Candi); foam dots; glue dots

Thanks so much for stopping by! Feel free to leave a comment and link to your blog — I would love to come visit and see your creations!

~Shery

12 Responses to “Paper craft project no. 65: Jesus – every knee bows at His name”

  1. Lovely project! Thanks for playing at The Crafting Cafe this time!
    Good Luck
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

  2. Lovely card! Love the sentiment. Thank you so much for sharing your creation with us at Penny’s Paper Crafty this week.
    Hugs,
    Jill

  3. Such a lovely card & a great sentiment.
    Thank you for joining in the Crafting Café challenge, good luck x

  4. Your card has a lovely warm, vintage feel – I do like the big flourish – really works with the emboss resist technique. A lovely Christmas card. Thanks so much for playing along with 52CCT this week!

  5. What a lovely background and I love the colours that you have used. Great card.
    Hugs
    Margaret M

  6. You know how much I love those swirls! The colors are fab too, a beautiful card!

  7. Great card. LOVE the image. Thanks for joining our Holiday Spirit Challenge at Delightful Challenges.

    ~~Chris
    DC-DT

  8. WOW. This is SO elegant and gorgeous! I adore the colors you used and that sentiment is wonderful! Thanks for joining us at 52CCT! :)

  9. What a wonderful example of the emboss resist technique Shery, I love the elegant swirls! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful card with us at 52 {C}CT, please come back soon! Ruth x

  10. You have created a wonderful background for your card using the emboss resist technique Thanks for sharing with us at 52 CCT

    Louise xx

  11. Wonderful Shery, this technique is stunning and I love this stamp x

Trackbacks

