Paper craft project no. 62: Thankful for everything

2013-09-27 CAS Thankful for everything
Here’s an autumn-themed A2 card I made a couple of days ago. Happy to report that I’m feeling a lot better now. Sore throat went away Saturday. I still have joint pain and a slight temp, but overall I’d say I’m on the way to getting better. Which makes me glad because I can try to get started this week on a few projects I was supposed to start on last week.

Anyway, for this card, I still had plenty of those leaves that I die-cut from paint chips, so I thought as long as I’m making cards with an autumn theme, I might as well use them. For the stamps, I used the ones in the Thankful, Grateful set from STAMPlorations™.

I’m entering this card to the following challenges:

Stamps: sentiment, cornucopia (STAMPlorations)
Inks: jet black (Ranger Archival ink); vintage photo (Tim Holtz Distress ink)
Other: vintage photo, antique linen, shabby shutters, spiced marmalade, picket fence (Tim Holtz Distress markers); dandelion, cantaloupe, tangelo, lady bug (Memento markers); blender pen (Dove); textured cardstock (The Paper Company); designer paper (Prima Marketing Inc.); leaf die (Sizzix Sizzlit); die cut machine (Sizzix); paint chips; glue dots; water color paper (Canson)

Thank you for stopping by! Hope you’re having a lovely week!

~Shery

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 62: Thankful for everything”

  1. Hello Sherry! Thanks so much for sharing your paint chip creation! The fall leaves are so fitting with your design. I love your ingenious way of using the paint swatch for the leaves!! So glad that you link it up to share with us!

  2. so beautiful with all the different papers! great card.
    Thanks for playing along at ATCAS!
    Christine

  3. Oh this so colorful and gorgeous. Thank you for playing us at Incy Wincy Challenge!
    Kaia, DT.

  4. What a fun project! Lovely work! Thanks for playing along with the Get, Inky! Challenge! Jessi DT

  5. What a great idea to use paint chips for you leaves, Shery! So glad you joined the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!

  6. Your card is gorgeous. Have your seen our current challenge? I’m thinking you could come up with something cool for that one too. Thanks for sharing with us this week at ATS&M.

  7. Hi Shery! I LOVE all those beautiful Autumn colours. Just amazing. Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

  8. Beautiful card! Love the leaves. Thank you for joining us at Parade Your Crafts.

  9. Gorgeous card Shery :-) the colours and whole design is fabulous :-)

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

  10. Hi Shery. Lovely autumn card. Love the die-cut leaves you used to highlight your beautifully coloured image. Thanks for joining the fun at ATSM. Monika

