Paper craft project no. 58: Get well soon

2013-09-18 OLC Get well soon

Here’s an A2 one layer card before I call it a day. Still way too exhausted from all the cleaning I’ve been doing all week. First, I used my bone folder and score board to create embossed borders on the base card. Then, I layered different colors of Memento markers onto a vase silhouette stamp. Before stamping, I spritzed a bit of water on the stamp. Next I stamped a few butterflies. And because I was too tired to rummage through my boxes of stamps and look for a get-well-soon sentiment, I simply took a black marker and wrote the sentiment.

I’m linking up this card to the following: Less is More Week #137: Get Well Soon; Addicted to CAS Challenge #22 Code Word: Get Well; and One Layer Wednesday – Fly Away with Me.

Stamps: vase silhouette (Hero Arts); butterfly (TPC Studio)
Other: dandelion, cantaloupe, tangelo, lady bug, cottage ivy, grape jelly, danube blue, tuxedo black (Memento markers); score board (Martha Stewart Crafts); bone folder

Thank you for taking a peek! I think I’ll head on to bed to get some well-deserved sleep. Goodnight! :-)

~Shery

PS: Will you join me in a holiday papercrafting challenge? There’s still 4 days left. Details are here!

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 58: Get well soon”

  1. This is one pretty card and interesting stamping technique, Sherry! Love it!

  2. What a wonderful effect leaving a white silhouette with all the lovely colour around it.

  3. Very awesome effect! Thanks for joining in with ATCAS~

  4. Wow, I love this effect! Pinning – and I may have to buy this stamp ;)

  5. This is stunning! Your handwriting looks lovely, I envy you! :) I love the added butterflies.

  6. This is a really interesting inky effect Shery!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    Less is More

  7. Hi Shery, this is wonderful, the yellow around the flowers really makes a fabulous frame and I think the hand drawn sentiment looks funky. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS

