Paper craft project no. 55: Oh, Christmas tree!

2013-09-13 CAS Oh Christmas tree
Here’s an A2 card I made for the Merry Monday Christmas Card Club Challenge #74. The challenge calls for using white and green + woodgrain. The Christmas trees also look like silhouettes, so I’m linking this up also to the CASology Week 61: Silhouette challenge.

3a6aa-week61-silhouette

To create this card, I first stamped the woodgrain background in vintage photo (a neutral color). Then I repeatedly stamped two different Christmas tree images in emerald green. I stamped another Christmas tree on cardstock, cut around it, and then used foam dots to adhere it onto the base so it pops up. Next, I stamped the sentiment in emerald green ink. Finally, I used my black soot distress marker to hand-draw the running stitch and create a border around. This is one of the quickest cards I made — took under 10 minutes to create.

Stamps: Christmas trees, sentiment (STAMPlorations); woodgrain background (Stampabilities)
Inks: emerald green (Ranger Archival ink); vintage photo (Tim Holtz Distress ink)
Other: black soot (Tim Holtz Distress marker)

Welps, unlike yesterday’s blog post, this one’s a shorty ;-) Enjoy the rest of your weekend! I’m off to create more cards!

~Shery

PS: Interested in a holiday papercrafting challenge? Click here! :-)

8 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 55: Oh, Christmas tree!”

  1. Great card, Shery! Love the trees stamped over the woodgrain!

  2. what a fab take on the cue word… love the trees against the woodgrain background! thanks so much for playing along with CASology!

  3. Very pretty card Shery. Thank you for joining us this week at CASology!

  4. Fabulous card Sheryl, love your take on the challenge. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  5. this is fab Shery, I love the woodgrain background and the doodle around the edge x

  6. Such a beautiful design- and I am impressed at how quickly you made the card!

  7. Thanks for sharing at Merry Monday this week, I love every design detail, very pretty elegant card.

  8. Love the combination of the Merry Mondays and CASology – Brilliance. This is so quaintly elegant and lovely!!

    Thanks for playing with us this week at CASology!

