Paper craft project no. 52: Season’s greetings

2013-09-09 CAS Seasons Greetings

Here’s an A7 card that I made this morning to start off the week. I ran a piece of white cardstock through my Cuttlebug with the top note die, then I placed the die cut in an embossing folder (poinsettia) and ran it through my Cuttlebug again. I cut it in half and sponged it with barn door distress ink and rubbed the surface a little with sandpaper. It fits a few challenges: Inkspirational Color Inkspiration Challenge #36 (colors: red, dark yellow, and powder blue), CAS(E) This Sketch #44, Make It Monday #157 Anything Goes, and SSS Monday Challenge: Embossed.

Stamps: sentiment (STAMPlorations)
Inks: tuxedo black (Tsukineko); barn door (Tim Holtz Distress ink)
Other: textured cardstock (DCWV); top note and scallop edge dies, embossing folder (Sizzix); Cuttlebug; paper brads (Candi); glue dots; sandpaper

 

By the way, I am hosting a holiday papercrafting challenge on my other blog. I’m giving away a prize package of 7 holiday clear stamp sets to the winner. The challenge runs until September 22. Any kind of papercrafting project is welcome — cards, tags, scrapbook/album covers, home decor. I would love for you to be there!

Hope you all have a great week. Thanks for stopping by :-)

10 Comments to “Paper craft project no. 52: Season’s greetings”

  1. Very cool card. Thanks for playing along with us in the CAS(E) this sketch! challenge and hope to see you again.

  2. Aww…what a lovely card Sherry…bright and cherry! This card made me smile. Thank you for joining us at CTS.

  3. fab creation, happy i got to see it through MIM x

  4. A fabulous bright Christmas card. Great use of the colours and the sketch. Thanks for joining us this week at Inkspirational. Meighan DT

  5. Oh, this is wonderful, Shery! I love it!
    Thanks so much for playing along with CAS(E) this Sketch!

  6. I love your embossed and sanded die cut. Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational

  7. Great card! Thank you so much for joining us at MIM! Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!
    Good luck,
    Rene :D

  8. Love the bright colors :) great card

  9. Fabulous card Shery.. Visited from MIM..Loz

  10. Lovely card, the embossed element is very striking and I love the repeated sentiment. Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Tracy x

