CAS Card No. 50: Thinking of you

2013-09-07 CAS Thinking of you
Here’s an A2 card that I made for CAS Colors & Sketches #41: Rainbow and Addicted to Stamps & More #61: Anything Goes. To create this card, I used masking to sponge the various distress ink colors. The top part has colors that are darker and more saturated, while the bottom part of the card has colors that are a bit lighter. I then stamped the newspaper background over this part to give it some contrast. I stamped the sentiment on white cardstock and I hand drew the stitches with a black marker. I finished the card with 3 cute buttons.

Stamps: newspaper background (Hero Arts); sentiment (Stampabilities)
Inks: jet black, coffee (Ranger Archival inks); shabby shutters, scattered straw, mustard seed, dried marigold, barn door, spun sugar, dusty concord, broken china (Tim Holtz Distress inks)
Other: black marker; buttons (OTC)

Before I end this post, I’m inviting all papercrafters to check out my other blog, the STAMPlorations™ blog. I’m hosting a holiday papercrafting challenge over there. The challenge runs until September 22. I’d appreciate it if you’d let fellow papercrafters know. Thanks so much!

8 Responses to “CAS Card No. 50: Thinking of you”

  1. Hi Shery, what a joyful card, I really love the colors! I’ve gotta go and check put your challenge now. :) Thanks for joining us this week at ATSM!

  2. LOVE your masking technique! It looks beautiful. I love the ombre look. Thanks for playing at ATSM. :)

  3. Hey, this is really cool! Very cleverly created! x

  4. The layered look of the newsprint over the colored stripes is really cool! Thanks for sharing your work with us at CAS – Colours and Sketches.

  5. Love, love, love this! The muted stripes and newspaper background is awesome! Thanks for joining us at CAS Colours & Sketches!

Trackbacks

