Holiday Tags No. 47: Holiday wishes, be merry, holiday cheer

2013-08-31 Holiday Tags-A
Stamps: sentiments, Christmas trees (STAMPlorations); newspaper background, mistletoe (Hero Arts); December 25 tag (Inkadinkado); diamond background (Stampin’ Up), doily (Darcie’s)
Inks: emerald green, sienna (Ranger Archival ink); vintage photo, crushed olive, peeled paint, barn door (Tim Holtz Distress inks); tuxedo black (Tsukineko)
Other: ribbon trims (Offray); ATC die cuts (Sizzix); embossing ink (Ranger); gold embossing powder (Stampendous); heat tool (Inkssentials); curly label punch (Stampin’ Up); jute twine; We R Memory Keepers crop-a-dile

I created these tags for the Holiday Gift Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World and in Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog – Anything Goes. I had a few tag dies but I thought I’d use the ATC die (2.5″ by 3.5″) because I wanted tags that are a little wider than usual. (And besides, my ATC die is new and I wanted to use it right away!) For the sentiments and Christmas tree images, I used  stamps from my STAMPlorations™ line. In a couple of weeks, 7 holiday clear stamp sets that I designed will be available on the STAMPlorations™ website and my Etsy shop. And on September 6, I’ve got a holiday papercrafting challenge starting at the STAMPlorations™ blog. One crafter is going to win all 7 sets (60+ individual clear stamps). Interested? Please join other papercrafters by visiting the blog — I’ll have all the details there on September 6!

Here are more photos of the tags:

2013-08-31 Holiday Tags-B

2013-08-31 Holiday Tags-C2013-08-31 Holiday Tags-D

c9777-pc20713

2 Comments to “Holiday Tags No. 47: Holiday wishes, be merry, holiday cheer”

  1. Hey Shery! Thanks for linking this up to the Holiday Tag Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

  2. Great Christmas tags, Shery! Thanks for sharing them with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

