One Layer Card No. 43: You are my happy

2013-08-24 One Layer Card You are my happy
Friday I received the samples for the holiday clear stamps that I designed for my STAMPlorations line of stamps. So what better way to spend the weekend than to take these stamps for a test drive? For this A2 card, I used the stamps in the Holiday Artsy set (available on the STAMPlorations website and my Etsy shop beginning September). They’re the perfect stamps to use the Hero Arts neon ink pads I bought last week. I also based the layout of this one layer card on the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge #42, with some modification (sketch below).

Stamps: brush stroke, stains, text box, sentiment (STAMPlorations)
Inks: tuxedo black (Tsukineko); neon yellow, neon blue, neon purple, neon orange, neon pink, butter bar (Hero Arts)

Here’s the sketch:

2 Comments to “One Layer Card No. 43: You are my happy”

  1. What a wonderful bright and happy card!! I love all of the neon. Your use of the sketch still keeps the focus on the sentiment! Thanks for joining us at CAS(E) this Sketch!

