CAS Card No. 41: Hello

2013-08-22 CAS Hello
Still lovin’ my Memento markers. This time, I used them to color flowers that I had stamped on watercolor paper. I actually started by stamping the flowers on regular white card stock. When I was coloring them with the markers, the colors didn’t blend well and the paper started pilling. So I stamped the flowers on watercolor paper. Love how the markers blended and how the colors were more vibrant. After I colored the images, I fussy-cut them. As for the “hello” sentiment, I stamped it on watercolor paper, hand drew the banner/ribbon image, colored it with a Memento marker, and fussy-cut. To give the card a layered effect, I used foam dots for one of the flowers and the sentiment.

Stamps: flowers, leaves (Fiskars), sentiment (Heidi Grace Designs)
Ink: jet black (Ranger Archival ink)
Other: lilac posies, lulu lavender, cantaloupe, tangelo, dandelion, bahama blue, summer sky, new sprout, bamboo leaves, cottage ivy, angel pink, rose bud, tuxedo black (Memento markers)

