One Layer Card No. 39: Merry Christmas

2013-09-20 One Layer Card Merry Christmas
Here’s an A2 one layer card I made for the current Lawnscaping Challenge #64. The challenge is to use any of the Distressing products. I love distress inks so I knew I had to create a card for this challenge! I used masking and blending/sponging techniques to create this card.

Edited to add: I’m entering this card to the Holiday Card Challenge in the Moxie Fab World.

Stamps: music background (Fiskars); Christmas text background (Penny Black); snowman (Inkadinkado); sentiment (QuicKutz)
Inks: jet black (Ranger Archival ink); vintage photo, broken china, barn door, peeled paint (Tim Holtz Distress inks)

c9777-pc20713

11 Comments to “One Layer Card No. 39: Merry Christmas”

  1. Hey Shery! Thanks for linking this up to the Holiday Card Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

  2. This is really awesome! I love this card. Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawnscaping!

  3. Wow, this is so pretty!! That makes a great Christmas card! Thanks for playing along with us at Lawnscaping! :)

  4. Very pretty! I love the music notes! Amazing job!

    -Samantha

  5. WOW!!! This is so Beautiful! Love your distressing! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Lawnscaping Challenge, hugs, Karin

  6. Love this! Love the masked off area, love the detail, love the distressing. Just love it all!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Lawnscaping Challenge this week!!!! XOXO ~ Laurel

