One Layer Card No. 38: Just for you

2013-09-19 One Layer Card Just for you
I finally got to use my new Memento markers and I love ’em! To create a watercolor effect, I spritzed a little water on the rubber stamp after I colored it with the markers. It was nice to create a one layer card again :-)

Stamp: shadow background, flowers (Hero Arts); sentiment (Heidi Grace Designs); dotted border wood stamp
Inks: tuxedo black (Memento)
Other: bamboo leaves, grape jelly, lulu lavender, tangelo, dandelion (Memento Markers)

Oh yeah, and this card is another one I made for CAS(E) This Sketch Challenge #41. Here’s the sketch:

5 Comments to “One Layer Card No. 38: Just for you”

  1. Just LOVE this card!!! Great color mix again!!
    Thanks for your nice comment :)
    Rosi x

  2. So pretty, Shery!! I love Memento’s too…you did a beautiful job with creating watercolor!!

    • Hi, Lisa! I think I’m going to be using Memento markers a lot! Really like how they are with the rubber stamps. Thanks so much for visiting and commenting. Have a great day! :-)

  3. This is gorgeous, Shery! Love the watercolour effect you created. Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

