One Layer Tags No. 36: Big tag, little tag

2013-08-17 12 Tags of 2013 August
Meet big tag and little tag. The big tag is made from medium-weight chipboard that I hand-cut. It’s 8 inches tall and 4 inches wide. The small tag is 4.75″ tall and 2 3/8″ wide and is from Inkssentials. I created these tags based on the Tim Holtz August tag challenge. The challenge is to create a tag (or two or more!) with a travel theme (literal or figurative) using the masking technique. Basically, it’s a one layer tag stamping challenge :-)

I don’t have the stamps Tim used to demo the tags he created, but I do have lots of Tim Holtz stamps from Stampers Anonymous so I pulled them all out and picked the ones that could work for a travel-themed tag. I also had travel-themed stamps from other companies so I took those out too and used them in the tags. Really had fun making these tags because I got to play with my favorite distress inks.

I’d love to give these tags a home so if you’d like to own these tags, leave a comment. I’ll randomly pick one winner on August 31 and snail mail the tags :-)

Edited to add: Congratulations to Jean! You were randomly picked to receive these tags. Please contact me through this link and include your snail mail address. Thanks so much for visiting and commenting!

Stamps: Tim Holtz Visual Artistry Collection: Lost and Found, The Journey, French Market (Stampers Anonymous); different stamps by Hero Arts, DoCrafts, Fiskars, and Stampabilities
Inks: jet black, sienna, coffee (Ranger Archival inks); frayed burlap, vintage photo, antique linen, wild honey, walnut stain (Tim Holtz Distress inks)
Other: medium-weight chipboard, jute twine, kraft tag (Inkssentials), sponge, crop-a-dile (W R Memory Keepers)
Techniques: masking, distressing, layer stamping, and second-generation stamping

6 Comments to “One Layer Tags No. 36: Big tag, little tag”

  1. It is in enjoying the journey that makes reaching the destination worthwhile.

  2. love the old world charm… =)

  3. These would be so cool as ornaments on my Christmas Tree. Thank you for the chance to win.

  4. These look great! I still haven’t mastered masking yet.

