A challenge

I’ve not been consistent at all in making cards this year. Needing a little push, I’ve decided to challenge myself to create one card a day for the next 30 days. The challenge started July 10, so I’m on Day 3 and so far, I’ve managed to create a card (or two) a day.

I’ve got a ton of scrapbooking and card-making supplies I can certainly use to create elaborate cards but I can get easily distracted and overwhelmed at the same time. This is why I thought I’d keep it simple yet challenging still.

And so the cards I’m creating are all one layer cards and will have me using different stamping techniques. A little bit about the supplies I’ll be using: I’m partial to Ranger Archival ink pads, alcohol inks, Tim Holtz Distress inks, Faber-Castell Gelatos, and watercolor pencils. I love stamps from Fiskars, Hero Arts, Inkadinkado, and Stampendous so you’ll see me using them a lot in my cards although I’ve got tons of stamps from other companies as well. Then there are the stamps from my own line (STAMPlorations), which I’ll use as frequently as I can in my one layer cards.

Want to join my One Layer Card 30-Day Challenge? There’s no start date — just create your first card today and then keep creating one card every day until you’ve got 30 one layer cards done. Would love to see what you make so post the link to your one layer card in the comment. If you’ve got a blog, let me know what it is so I can link back!

Be well. Be good. Be creative!

~Shery

